Vote on SB 682 - A1 Morey Second Reading

  • Bill: SB 682
  • Motion Text: A1 Morey Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2019-2020 Session
  • Date: Aug 26, 2019
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 53
No 62
Absent 3
Excused 0
Not Voting 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Adcock Yes
John Ager Democratic Yes
Alexander Yes
John Autry Democratic Yes
Cynthia Ball Democratic Yes
Batch Yes
Chaz Beasley Democratic Yes
Mary Belk Democratic Yes
MaryAnn Black Democratic Yes
Scott Brewer Democratic Yes
Cecil Brockman Democratic Yes
Deb Butler Democratic Yes
Carney Yes
Ben Clark Democratic Yes
Clemmons Yes
Dahle Yes
Everitt Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Elmer Floyd Democratic Yes
Gailliard Yes
Terry E. Garrison Democratic Yes
Rosa U. Gill Democratic Yes
Graham Yes
Harris Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Hawkins Yes
Yvonne Lewis Holley Democratic Yes
Neal Hunt Republican Yes
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Jackson Yes
Joe John Democratic Yes
Lofton Yes
Logan Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Majeed Yes
Martin Yes
Graig R. Meyer Democratic Yes
Derwin L. Montgomery Democratic Yes
Marcia Morey Democratic Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
Queen Yes
Amos L. Quick, III Democratic Yes
Robert T. Reives, II Democratic Yes
Russell Yes
K. Smith Yes
R. Smith Yes
Evelyn Terry Democratic Yes
B. Turner Yes
vonHaefen Yes
Shelly Willingham Democratic Yes
Michael H. Wray Democratic Yes
Adams No
Dean Arp Republican No
Barnes No
Bell No
Hugh Blackwell Republican No
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican No
William D. Brisson Republican No
Mark Brody Republican No
Dana Bumgardner Republican No
Carter No
George G. Cleveland Republican No
Debra Conrad Republican No
Kevin Corbin Republican No
Davis No
Jimmy Dixon Republican No
Josh Dobson Republican No
John Faircloth Republican No
John A. Fraley Republican No
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic No
Holly Grange Republican No
D. Hall No
K. Hall No
Hanig No
Jon Hardister Republican No
Kelly E. Hastings Republican No
D. Craig Horn Republican No
Julia C. Howard Republican No
Humphrey No
Pat B. Hurley Republican No
Frank Iler Republican No
Jarvis No
J. Johnson No
L. Johnson No
B. Jones No
Kidwell No
Donny Lambeth Republican No
David R. Lewis Republican No
Pat McElraft Republican No
Chuck McGrady Republican No
Jeffrey C. McNeely Republican No
Allen McNeill Republican No
Larry G. Pittman Republican No
Larry W. Potts Republican No
Michele D. Presnell Republican No
Dennis Riddell Republican No
David Rogers Republican No
Ross No
Jason Saine Republican No
Sasser No
John Sauls Republican No
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican No
Phil Shepard Republican No
C. Smith No
Michael Speciale Republican No
Stevens No
Larry C. Strickland Republican No
John Szoka Republican No
John A. Torbett Republican No
Warren No
White No
Larry Yarborough Republican No
Lee Zachary Republican No
Richardson Absent
Jeffrey Elmore Republican Absent
Gregory F. Murphy, MD Republican Absent
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Abstain
Moore Abstain


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.