Vote on SB 262 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SB 262
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: Aug 06, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 103
No 1
Absent 11
Excused 0
Not Voting 5
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 43 0 9
Republican 44 1 4
Unknown 16 0 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lucy T Allen Democratic Yes
Marilyn Avila Republican Yes
Jeff Barnhart Republican Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
Richard Vance Braxton Democratic Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Pearl Burris-Floyd Republican Yes
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
Bob England M.D. Democratic Yes
Bill Faison Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Phillip Frye Republican Yes
Pryor Gibson Democratic Yes
Jim Gulley Republican Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
Dan W Ingle Republican Yes
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Yes
Ric Killian Republican Yes
Adams Yes
Alexander,K. Yes
Alexander,M. Yes
Bell Yes
Carney Yes
Floyd,E. Yes
Hall Yes
Jackson Yes
Jones Yes
Alice L Bordsen Democratic Yes
Angela R Bryant Democratic Yes
Lorene Coates Democratic Yes
Nelson Cole Democratic Yes
Tricia Ann Cotham Democratic Yes
Bruce Goforth Democratic Yes
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic Yes
Ty Harrell Democratic Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Dewey L Hill Democratic Yes
Hugh Holliman Democratic Yes
Sandra Hughes Democratic Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Jimmy L Love Sr. Democratic Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Martin Yes
Warren,E. Yes
Warren,R. Yes
Brown Yes
Johnson Yes
Moore Yes
Stevens Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
Curtis Blackwood Republican Yes
Harold J Brubaker Republican Yes
Justin P. Burr Republican Yes
George G. Cleveland Republican Yes
William A Current Sr. Republican Yes
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Yes
Dale R Folwell Republican Yes
Mitch Gillespie Republican Yes
W. David Guice Republican Yes
Mark K Hilton Republican Yes
Bryan R Holloway Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Carolyn H Justice Republican Yes
Carolyn K Justus Republican Yes
James H Langdon Jr. Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Nick Mackey Democratic Yes
Daniel F McComas Republican Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Grey Mills Republican Yes
Annie W Mobley Democratic Yes
Wil Neumann Republican Yes
Shirley B. Randleman Republican Yes
Ray Rapp Democratic Yes
Johnathan Rhyne Jr. Republican Yes
Efton M Sager Republican Yes
Ruth Samuelson Republican Yes
Timothy L Spear Democratic Yes
Ronnie Sutton Democratic Yes
Cullie M Tarleton Democratic Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
William L Wainwright Democratic Yes
Jennifer Weiss Democratic Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
Jane Whilden Democratic Yes
Arthur Williams Democratic Yes
Larry Womble Democratic Yes
Michael H. Wray Democratic Yes
Darrell G McCormick Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Earline W Parmon Democratic Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
Fred F Steen II Republican Yes
Randy Stewart Democratic Yes
Laura I Wiley Republican Yes
W. A. Wilkins Democratic Yes
Douglas Y Yongue Democratic Yes
Edgar V Starnes Republican No
Jerry C Dockham Republican Absent
Rosa U. Gill Democratic Absent
Ross Absent
Tucker Absent
Rick Glazier Democratic Absent
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Absent
W. Robert Grady Republican Absent
Paul Luebke Democratic Absent
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Absent
Thom Tillis Republican Absent
Alice Graham Underhill Democratic Absent
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Abstain
Hackney(Speaker) Abstain
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic Abstain
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Abstain
William C McGee Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.