Vote on HB 8 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 8
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 98th Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 10, 2014
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 65
No 36
Absent 2
Excused 13
Not Voting 1
Other 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 50 1 7
Republican 2 33 6
Unknown 13 2 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Natalie A. Manley Democratic Yes
Robert F. Martwick Democratic Yes
Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. Democratic Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Adam Brown Republican Yes
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic Yes
Anna Moeller Democratic Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Jehan A. Gordon-Booth Democratic Yes
Michelle Mussman Democratic Yes
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Yes
Rita Mayfield Democratic Yes
Emily McAsey Democratic Yes
Carol A. Sente Democratic Yes
Evans Yes
Smith Yes
Bradley Yes
Mitchell, Bill Yes
Burke, Daniel Yes
Mitchell, Christian Yes
Scott Drury Democratic Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Laura Fine Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
LaShawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Jack D. Franks Democratic Yes
Robyn Gabel Democratic Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Burke, Kelly Yes
Harris, Greg Yes
Hernandez Yes
Martin J. Moylan Democratic Yes
Welch Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Williams Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Davis, William Yes
Silvana Tabares Democratic Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
Lawrence M. Walsh, Jr. Democratic Yes
Kathleen Willis Democratic Yes
Sam Yingling Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Katherine Cloonen Democratic Yes
Deborah Conroy Democratic Yes
Jerry F. Costello, II Democratic Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Jay C. Hoffman Democratic Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
Stephanie A. Kifowit Democratic Yes
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Sue Scherer Democratic Yes
Mike Smiddy Democratic Yes
John D. Anthony Republican No
Patricia R. Bellock Republican No
Rich Brauer Republican No
John M. Cabello Republican No
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican No
Mike Fortner Republican No
Norine K. Hammond Republican No
Renée Kosel Republican No
David R. Leitch Republican No
Frank J. Mautino Democratic No
David McSweeney Republican No
Charles E. Meier Republican No
Donald L. Moffitt Republican No
Darlene J. Senger Republican No
Keith P. Sommer Republican No
Joe Sosnowski Republican No
Brian W. Stewart Republican No
Sullivan No
Jil Tracy Republican No
Michael D. Unes Republican No
Morrison No
John D. Cavaletto Republican No
C.D. Davidsmeyer Republican No
Tom Demmer Republican No
Jim Durkin Republican No
Brad E. Halbrook Republican No
Kay Hatcher Republican No
Chad Hays Republican No
Dwight Kay Republican No
Sandra M. Pihos Republican No
Raymond Poe Republican No
Robert W. Pritchard Republican No
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican No
David B. Reis Republican No
Wayne Rosenthal Republican No
Ron Sandack Republican No
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Absent
Luis Arroyo Democratic Absent
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Excused
Mike Bost Republican Excused
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Excused
Brady Excused
Wheeler Excused
Jones Excused
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic Excused
Cynthia Soto Democratic Excused
Michael W. Tryon Republican Excused
Tom Cross Republican Excused
Josh Harms Republican Excused
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Excused
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican Excused
Harris, David Not Voting
Jeanne M Ives Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.