Vote on S 53 - Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 67 of 134 to Pass -- Yeas = 55, Nays = 79

  • Bill: S 53
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 67 of 134 to Pass -- Yeas = 55, Nays = 79
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 15, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 55
No 79
Not Voting 16
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 10 65 8
Democratic/Progressive 0 1 0
Independent 3 0 0
Progressive 0 2 0
Progressive/Democratic 4 1 0
Republican 30 2 7
Unknown 8 8 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Sally Achey Republican Yes
Sarah "Sarita" Austin Democratic Yes
Lynn Batchelor Republican Yes
Matthew Birong Democratic Yes
Patrick Brennan Republican Yes
Jessica Brumsted Democratic Yes
Thomas Burditt Republican Yes
William Canfield Republican Yes
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic Yes
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic Yes
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic Yes
Eileen Dickinson Republican Yes
Anne B. Donahue Republican Yes
Peter J. Fagan Republican Yes
Kenneth Goslant Republican Yes
Rodney Graham Republican Yes
James Gregoire Republican Yes
Lisa Hango Republican Yes
James Harrison Republican Yes
Mark Higley Republican Yes
Hooper Yes
Robert LaClair Republican Yes
Lefebvre Yes
Felisha Leffler Republican Yes
Michael Marcotte Republican Yes
Marcia Martel Republican Yes
Christopher Mattos Republican Yes
Francis McFaun Republican Yes
Morgan Yes
Morgan Yes
Mary A. Morrissey Republican Yes
Barbara Murphy Independent Yes
Norris Yes
Daniel Noyes Democratic Yes
Woodman Page Republican Yes
Kelly Pajala Independent Yes
John Palasik Republican Yes
Joseph Parsons Republican Yes
Arthur Peterson Republican Yes
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican Yes
Charles "Butch" Shaw Republican Yes
Laura Sibilia Independent Yes
Katherine Sims Democratic Yes
Taylor Small Progressive/Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Smith Yes
Gabrielle Stebbins Democratic Yes
Vicki Strong Republican Yes
Heather Surprenant Progressive/Democratic Yes
Curt Taylor Democratic Yes
Terenzini Yes
Casey Toof Republican Yes
Joseph "Chip" Troiano Democratic Yes
Tanya Vyhovsky Progressive/Democratic Yes
Terri Lynn Williams Republican Yes
Janet Ancel Democratic No
Peter Anthony Democratic No
John Arrison Democratic No
John L. Bartholomew Democratic No
Scott Beck Republican No
Alyssa Black Democratic No
Tiffany Bluemle Democratic No
Seth Bongartz Democratic No
Michelle Bos-Lun Democratic No
Erin Brady Democratic No
Timothy Briglin Democratic No
Jana Brown Democratic No
Nelson Brownell Democratic No
Mollie S. Burke Progressive No
Elizabeth Burrows Democratic/Progressive No
R. Scott Campbell Democratic No
Sara Coffey Democratic No
Selene Colburn Progressive No
Harold "Hal" Colston Democratic No
Peter Conlon Democratic No
Sarah Copeland Hanzas Democratic No
Mari Cordes Democratic No
Dolan No
Dolan No
Kate Donnally Democratic No
David Durfee Democratic No
Caleb Elder Democratic No
Alice M. Emmons Democratic No
Martha Feltus Republican No
John Gannon Democratic No
Leslie Goldman Democratic No
Hooper No
Hooper No
Lori Houghton Democratic No
Kathleen James Democratic No
Stephanie Jerome Democratic No
Kimberly Jessup Democratic No
John Killacky Democratic No
Charles Kimbell Democratic No
Emilie Kornheiser Democratic No
Martin LaLonde Democratic No
Lefebvre No
William J. Lippert Democratic No
Emily Long Democratic No
James Masland Democratic No
Michael McCarthy Democratic No
McCormack No
James McCullough Democratic No
Kristi Morris Democratic No
Michael Mrowicki Democratic No
Emma Mulvaney-Stanak Progressive/Democratic No
Logan Nicoll Democratic No
Michael Nigro Democratic No
William Notte Democratic No
John O'Brien Democratic No
Carol Ode Democratic No
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic No
Avram Patt Democratic No
Ann Pugh Democratic No
Barbara Rachelson Democratic No
Marybeth Redmond Democratic No
Lucy Rogers Democratic No
Larry Satcowitz Democratic No
Robin Scheu Democratic No
Amy Sheldon Democratic No
Trevor Squirrell Democratic No
Thomas Stevens Democratic No
Linda Joy Sullivan Democratic No
George W. Till Democratic No
Tristan Toleno Democratic No
Maida Townsend Democratic No
Tommy Walz Democratic No
Kathryn Webb Democratic No
White No
White No
Dane Whitman Democratic No
Theresa Wood Democratic No
David Yacovone Democratic No
Michael Yantachka Democratic No
Thomas Bock Democratic Not Voting
Seth Chase Democratic Not Voting
Lawrence Cupoli Republican Not Voting
Maxine Grad Democratic Not Voting
Robert Helm Republican Not Voting
Mary E. Howard Democratic Not Voting
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic Not Voting
Jill Krowinski Democratic Not Voting
Diane Lanpher Democratic Not Voting
Paul Martin Republican Not Voting
Patricia McCoy Republican Not Voting
Norris Not Voting
Henry Pearl Democratic Not Voting
Carl Rosenquist Republican Not Voting
Brian K. Savage Republican Not Voting
Patrick Seymour Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.