Vote on HB 246 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 246
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 101st Regular Session
  • Date: May 23, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 37
No 17
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 5
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 27 0 3
Republican 1 16 1
Unknown 9 1 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Terry Link Democratic Yes
Laura Ellman Democratic Yes
Martin A. Sandoval Democratic Yes
Andy Manar Democratic Yes
Laura Fine Democratic Yes
Omar Aquino Democratic Yes
Iris Y. Martinez Democratic Yes
Jason A. Barickman Republican Yes
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic Yes
Ann Gillespie Democratic Yes
Christopher Belt Democratic Yes
Glowiak Yes
Bennett Yes
Heather A. Steans Democratic Yes
McGuire Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Yes
Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant Democratic Yes
Morrison Yes
John G. Mulroe Democratic Yes
Michael E. Hastings Democratic Yes
Melinda Bush Democratic Yes
Antonio Muñoz Democratic Yes
Linda Holmes Democratic Yes
Cristina Castro Democratic Yes
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Yes
Murphy Yes
Collins Yes
Ram Villivalam Democratic Yes
Toi W. Hutchinson Democratic Yes
Robert Peters Democratic Yes
Jones, E. Yes
Cullerton, T. Yes
David Koehler Democratic Yes
William Cunningham Democratic Yes
Cullerton Yes
Steven M. Landek Democratic Yes
Kimberly A. Lightford Democratic Yes
Chapin Rose Republican No
Neil Anderson Republican No
Paul Schimpf Republican No
Dale Fowler Republican No
Steve McClure Republican No
Dan McConchie Republican No
Brian W. Stewart Republican No
Brady No
Dave Syverson Republican No
Jil Tracy Republican No
Jim Oberweis Republican No
Chuck Weaver Republican No
Craig Wilcox Republican No
Jason Plummer Republican No
Sue Rezin Republican No
Dale A. Righter Republican No
Donald P. DeWitte Republican No
Steve Stadelman Democratic Not Voting
Harris Not Voting
Mattie Hunter Democratic Not Voting
Rachelle Crowe Democratic Not Voting
John F. Curran Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.