• Bill: HB 2529
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2019 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 12, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 95
No 4
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 39 4 0
Republican 40 0 0
Unknown 16 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Adams, D.M. Yes
Adams, L.R. Yes
Bell, John J. Yes
Bell, Richard P. Yes
Bell, Robert B. Yes
Campbell, J.L. Yes
Campbell, R.R. Yes
Carroll Foy Yes
Garrett Yes
Terry L. Austin Republican Yes
Robert S. Bloxom, Jr. Republican Yes
Jeffrey M. Bourne Democratic Yes
Emily M. Brewer Republican Yes
Kathy J. Byron Republican Yes
Betsy B. Carr Democratic Yes
Mark L. Cole Republican Yes
Christopher E. Collins Republican Yes
Glenn R. Davis Republican Yes
James E. Edmunds, II Republican Yes
C. Matthew Fariss Republican Yes
Eileen Filler-Corn Democratic Yes
Hyland F. "Buddy" Fowler, Jr. Republican Yes
C. Todd Gilbert Republican Yes
Wendy W. Gooditis Democratic Yes
C.E. Cliff Hayes, Jr. Democratic Yes
Christopher T. Head Republican Yes
Gordon C. Helsel, Jr. Republican Yes
Herring Yes
Jones, J.C. Yes
Jones, S.C. Yes
Marshall Yes
McNamara Yes
Ware Yes
Mr. Speaker Yes
Steve E. Heretick Democratic Yes
M. Keith Hodges Republican Yes
Patrick A. Hope Democratic Yes
Riley E. Ingram Republican Yes
Matthew James Democratic Yes
Mark L. Keam Democratic Yes
Terry G. Kilgore Republican Yes
Barry D. Knight Republican Yes
Mark H. Levine Democratic Yes
Joseph C. Lindsey Democratic Yes
Alfonso H. Lopez Democratic Yes
John J. McGuire, III Republican Yes
Delores L. McQuinn Democratic Yes
Jason S. Miyares Republican Yes
James W. Morefield Republican Yes
Michael P. Mullin Democratic Yes
Kathleen Murphy Democratic Yes
Christopher K. Peace Republican Yes
Todd E. Pillion Republican Yes
Kenneth R. Plum Democratic Yes
Margaret B. Ransone Republican Yes
David A. Reid Democratic Yes
Roxann L. Robinson Republican Yes
Debra H. Rodman Democratic Yes
Mark D. Sickles Democratic Yes
Marcus B. Simon Democratic Yes
Christopher P. Stolle Republican Yes
Richard C. "Rip" Sullivan, Jr. Democratic Yes
Luke E. Torian Democratic Yes
David J. Toscano Democratic Yes
Vivian E. Watts Democratic Yes
Michael J. Webert Republican Yes
Tony O. Wilt Republican Yes
Thomas C. Wright, Jr. Republican Yes
David E. Yancey Republican Yes
Lashrecse D. Aird Democratic Yes
Hala S. Ayala Democratic Yes
Lamont Bagby Democratic Yes
David L. Bulova Democratic Yes
Kelly K. Convirs-Fowler Democratic Yes
Karrie K. Delaney Democratic Yes
Nicholas J. Freitas Republican Yes
Elizabeth R. Guzman Democratic Yes
Timothy D. Hugo Republican Yes
Chris L. Hurst Democratic Yes
Kaye Kory Democratic Yes
Paul E. Krizek Democratic Yes
Dave A. LaRock Republican Yes
R. Steven Landes Republican Yes
James A. "Jay" Leftwich Republican Yes
Israel D. O'Quinn Republican Yes
Robert D. Orrock, Sr. Republican Yes
Brenda L. Pogge Republican Yes
Charles D. Poindexter Republican Yes
Danica A. Roem Democratic Yes
Nick Rush Republican Yes
Robert M. "Bob" Thomas, Jr. Republican Yes
Kathy K.L. Tran Democratic Yes
Cheryl B. Turpin Democratic Yes
Roslyn C. Tyler Democratic Yes
Schuyler T. VanValkenburg Democratic Yes
Marcia S. "Cia" Price Democratic No
Sam Rasoul Democratic No
Jeion A. Ward Democratic No
Lee J. Carter Democratic No


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.