Vote on SB 8A - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 8A
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Florida 2017 Special Session A
  • Date: Jun 09, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 28
No 8
Not Voting 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Galvano Yes
Bean Yes
Benacquisto Yes
Gibson Yes
Simmons Yes
Grimsley Yes
Simpson Yes
Stargel Yes
Bradley Yes
Steube Yes
Latvala Yes
Braynon Yes
Lee Yes
Montford Yes
Passidomo Yes
Negron Yes
Perry Yes
Flores Yes
Rader Yes
Lauren Book Democratic Yes
Doug Broxson Republican Yes
George B. Gainer Republican Yes
Travis Hutson Republican Yes
Debbie Mayfield Republican Yes
Bobby Powell Democratic Yes
Darryl Ervin Rouson Democratic Yes
Linda Stewart Democratic Yes
Dana D. Young Republican Yes
Baxley No
Garcia No
Brandes No
Clemens No
Randolph Bracy Democratic No
Gary M. Farmer Jr. Democratic No
Perry E. Thurston Jr. Democratic No
Victor M. Torres Jr. Democratic No
Hukill Excused
Campbell Excused
Jose Javier Rodriguez Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Florida Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.