Vote on SB 1038 - Conference report agreed to by Senate

  • Bill: SB 1038
  • Motion Text: Conference report agreed to by Senate
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2019 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 23, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 20
No 19
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 14 0
Republican 19 0 0
Unknown 1 5 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
DeSteph Yes
Richard H. Black Republican Yes
Amanda F. Chase Republican Yes
John A. Cosgrove, Jr. Republican Yes
Siobhan S. Dunnavant Republican Yes
Emmett W. Hanger, Jr. Republican Yes
Stephen D. Newman Republican Yes
Mark D. Obenshain Republican Yes
Mark J. Peake Republican Yes
Bryce E. Reeves Republican Yes
Frank M. Ruff, Jr. Republican Yes
William M. Stanley, Jr. Republican Yes
Richard H. Stuart Republican Yes
David R. Suetterlein Republican Yes
Frank W. Wagner Republican Yes
Charles W. Carrico, Sr. Republican Yes
A. Benton "Ben" Chafin Republican Yes
Ryan T. McDougle Republican Yes
Thomas K. Norment, Jr. Republican Yes
Glen H. Sturtevant, Jr. Republican Yes
Howell No
Mason No
McClellan No
Spruill No
Surovell No
Jennifer B. Boysko Democratic No
R. Creigh Deeds Democratic No
John S. Edwards Democratic No
Barbara A. Favola Democratic No
L. Louise Lucas Democratic No
David W. Marsden Democratic No
Jeremy S. McPike Democratic No
J. Chapman Petersen Democratic No
Richard L. Saslaw Democratic No
George L. Barker Democratic No
Rosalyn R. Dance Democratic No
Adam P. Ebbin Democratic No
Lynwood W. Lewis, Jr. Democratic No
Mamie E. Locke Democratic No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.