Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Vote on HB 5251 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 5251
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 100th Regular Session
  • Date: May 18, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 45
No 0
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 14
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 20 0 8
Republican 17 0 3
Unknown 8 0 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Steven M. Landek Democratic Yes
Omar Aquino Democratic Yes
Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant Democratic Yes
Tim Bivins Republican Yes
Melinda Bush Democratic Yes
William Cunningham Democratic Yes
Dale Fowler Republican Yes
Wm. Sam McCann Republican Yes
Rooney Yes
John G. Mulroe Democratic Yes
Dave Syverson Republican Yes
Bennett Yes
McGuire Yes
Morrison Yes
Brady Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Yes
Michael E. Hastings Democratic Yes
Linda Holmes Democratic Yes
Mattie Hunter Democratic Yes
Murphy Yes
Jones, E. Yes
Kimberly A. Lightford Democratic Yes
Terry Link Democratic Yes
Cullerton, T. Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Cristina Castro Democratic Yes
James F. Clayborne, Jr. Democratic Yes
Chris Nybo Republican Yes
Chapin Rose Republican Yes
Paul Schimpf Republican Yes
Pamela J. Althoff Republican Yes
Iris Y. Martinez Democratic Yes
Neil Anderson Republican Yes
Jason A. Barickman Republican Yes
John F. Curran Republican Yes
Andy Manar Democratic Yes
Karen McConnaughay Republican Yes
Steve Stadelman Democratic Yes
William R. Haine Democratic Yes
Michael G. Connelly Republican Yes
David Koehler Democratic Yes
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Yes
Chuck Weaver Republican Yes
Jim Oberweis Republican Yes
Sue Rezin Republican Yes
Antonio Muñoz Democratic Not Voting
Harris Not Voting
Collins Not Voting
Cullerton Not Voting
Ira I. Silverstein Democratic Not Voting
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic Not Voting
Heather A. Steans Democratic Not Voting
Dale A. Righter Republican Not Voting
Martin A. Sandoval Democratic Not Voting
Daniel Biss Democratic Not Voting
Dan McConchie Republican Not Voting
Kyle McCarter Republican Not Voting
Kwame Raoul Democratic Not Voting
Toi W. Hutchinson Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.