Vote on SB 955 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 955
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 100th Regular Session
  • Date: May 10, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 36
No 20
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 3
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 27 0 1
Republican 1 18 1
Unknown 8 2 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Andy Manar Democratic Yes
Omar Aquino Democratic Yes
Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant Democratic Yes
Daniel Biss Democratic Yes
Iris Y. Martinez Democratic Yes
Wm. Sam McCann Republican Yes
Bennett Yes
McGuire Yes
William Cunningham Democratic Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Yes
Michael E. Hastings Democratic Yes
Morrison Yes
Steven M. Landek Democratic Yes
Kimberly A. Lightford Democratic Yes
Terry Link Democratic Yes
Murphy Yes
Jones, E. Yes
John G. Mulroe Democratic Yes
Antonio Muñoz Democratic Yes
Collins Yes
Cullerton Yes
Cullerton, T. Yes
Steve Stadelman Democratic Yes
Heather A. Steans Democratic Yes
Donne E. Trotter Democratic Yes
Melinda Bush Democratic Yes
Cristina Castro Democratic Yes
James F. Clayborne, Jr. Democratic Yes
Linda Holmes Democratic Yes
Mattie Hunter Democratic Yes
Toi W. Hutchinson Democratic Yes
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Yes
David Koehler Democratic Yes
Kwame Raoul Democratic Yes
Martin A. Sandoval Democratic Yes
Ira I. Silverstein Democratic Yes
Pamela J. Althoff Republican No
Neil Anderson Republican No
Jason A. Barickman Republican No
Tim Bivins Republican No
Karen McConnaughay Republican No
Kyle McCarter Republican No
Dan McConchie Republican No
Jim Oberweis Republican No
Rooney No
Christine Radogno Republican No
Dave Syverson Republican No
Brady No
Jil Tracy Republican No
Michael G. Connelly Republican No
Dale Fowler Republican No
Chuck Weaver Republican No
Chris Nybo Republican No
Dale A. Righter Republican No
Chapin Rose Republican No
Paul Schimpf Republican No
Harris Not Voting
William R. Haine Democratic Not Voting
Sue Rezin Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.