Vote on S 457 - 3rd Reading

  • Bill: S 457
  • Motion Text: 3rd Reading
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 09, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 36
No 0
Other 10
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 12 0 2
Republican 23 0 4
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Brian Adams Republican Yes
Thomas C. Alexander Republican Yes
Karl B. Allen Democratic Yes
Sean M. Bennett Republican Yes
Richard J. Cash Republican Yes
Wes Climer Republican Yes
Thomas D. "Tom" Corbin Republican Yes
Ronnie W. Cromer Republican Yes
Tom Davis Republican Yes
Mike Fanning Democratic Yes
Gambrell, Michael W. Yes
Billy Garrett Republican Yes
Lawrence K. "Larry" Grooms Republican Yes
Penry Gustafson Republican Yes
Richard A. "Dick" Harpootlian Democratic Yes
Greg Hembree Republican Yes
Brad Hutto Democratic Yes
Kevin L. Johnson Democratic Yes
Michael Johnson Republican Yes
Josh Kimbrell Republican Yes
Marlon E. Kimpson Democratic Yes
Dwight A. Loftis Republican Yes
Gerald Malloy Democratic Yes
A. Shane Massey Republican Yes
Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Republican Yes
Rex F. Rice Republican Yes
Ronnie A. Sabb Democratic Yes
John L. Scott, Jr. Democratic Yes
Sandy Senn Republican Yes
Nikki G. Setzler Democratic Yes
Katrina Frye Shealy Republican Yes
Vernon Stephens Democratic Yes
Scott Talley Republican Yes
Ross Turner Republican Yes
Kent M. Williams Democratic Yes
Tom Young, Jr. Republican Yes
George E. "Chip" Campsen, III Republican Excused
Stephen L. Goldfinch Republican Excused
Hugh K. Leatherman, Sr. Republican Excused
Shane R. Martin Republican Excused
Margie Bright Matthews Democratic Excused
Mia S. McLeod Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.