Vote on HB 1223 - Do Pass

  • Bill: HB 1223
  • Motion Text: Do Pass
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 23, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 32
No 37
Absent 0
Excused 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 8 0
Republican 32 29 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Arch E. Beal Republican Yes
Drew C. Dennert Republican Yes
Fred E. Deutsch Republican Yes
Spencer R. Gosch Republican Yes
Randy E. Gross Republican Yes
Steven G. Haugaard Republican Yes
Taffy D. Howard Republican Yes
Kevin D. Jensen Republican Yes
Phil Jensen Republican Yes
Chris P. Johnson Republican Yes
Chris G. Karr Republican Yes
Sam S. Marty Republican Yes
John H. Mills Republican Yes
Rhonda L. Milstead Republican Yes
Ernie E. Otten Republican Yes
Carl E. Perry Republican Yes
Sue K. Peterson Republican Yes
Tom C. Pischke Republican Yes
Tony E. Randolph Republican Yes
Tamara St. John Republican Yes
Kaleb W. Weis Republican Yes
Marli J. Wiese Republican Yes
Nancy L. York Republican Yes
Richard Vasgaard Republican Yes
Scott Odenbach Republican Yes
Mary J. Fitzgerald Republican Yes
Aaron Aylward Republican Yes
Bethany Soye Republican Yes
Dean A. Wink Republican Yes
Charlie Hoffman Republican Yes
Taylor Rehfeldt Republican Yes
Liz May Republican Yes
David L. Anderson Republican No
Hugh M. Bartels Republican No
Doug J. Barthel Republican No
Rocky D. Blare Republican No
Shawn L. Bordeaux Democratic No
Kirk J. Chaffee Republican No
Roger D. Chase Republican No
Ryan D. Cwach Democratic No
Linda K. Duba Democratic No
Caleb P. Finck Republican No
Tim R. Goodwin Republican No
Lana J. Greenfield Republican No
Jon D. Hansen Republican No
Erin K. Healy Democratic No
Lance R. Koth Republican No
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic No
Paul R. Miskimins Republican No
Tina L. Mulally Republican No
Jess M. Olson Republican No
Marty Overweg Republican No
Kent S. Peterson Republican No
Peri R. Pourier Democratic No
Tim S. Reed Republican No
Rebecca L. Reimer Republican No
Jamie R. Smith Democratic No
Mark K. Willadsen Republican No
Lynn V. Schneider Republican No
Sydney Davis Republican No
Richard Thomason Republican No
Will Mortenson Republican No
Mike Weisgram Republican No
Mike D. Stevens Republican No
Mike Derby Republican No
Becky J. Drury Republican No
Larry J. Tidemann Republican No
Greg A. Jamison Republican No
Jennifer Keintz Democratic No
Trish Ladner Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.