• Bill: HB 2
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2017, 2nd Extraordinary Session
  • Date: Jun 16, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 83
No 8
Other 14
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 27 0 3
Independent 2 0 0
Republican 37 6 10
Unknown 17 2 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Frank A. Howard Republican Yes
Edward C. "Ted" James, II Democratic Yes
Sam Jones Democratic Yes
Walt Leger, III Democratic Yes
Christopher J. Leopold Republican Yes
Rodney Lyons Democratic Yes
C. Denise Marcelle Democratic Yes
Joseph A. Marino, III Independent Yes
Jack G. McFarland Republican Yes
Mr. Speaker Yes
Landry, N. Yes
Julie Emerson Republican Yes
Landry, T. Yes
John E. Guinn Republican Yes
Jeffrey "Jeff" Hall Democratic Yes
Kenneth E. Havard Republican Yes
Lowell C. "Chris" Hazel Republican Yes
Stephanie Hilferty Republican Yes
Dorothy Sue Hill Democratic Yes
Valarie Hodges Republican Yes
Frank A. Hoffmann Republican Yes
Harris, J. Yes
Miller, D. Yes
Bishop Yes
Miller, G. Yes
Paul Hollis Republican Yes
Dodie Horton Republican Yes
Morris, Jim Yes
Brown, C. Yes
Brown, T. Yes
Marcus L. Hunter Democratic Yes
Mike Huval Republican Yes
Carter, G. Yes
Carter, R. Yes
Carter, S. Yes
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Sam L. Jenkins, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jackson Yes
H. Bernard LeBas Democratic Yes
Helena Moreno Democratic Yes
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic Yes
Johnson Yes
Stephen E. Pugh Republican Yes
White Yes
John F. "Andy" Anders Democratic Yes
James K. Armes, III Democratic Yes
Robert E. Billiot Democratic Yes
Christopher Broadwater Republican Yes
Thomas G. Carmody, Jr. Republican Yes
Barbara W. Carpenter Democratic Yes
Charles R. Chaney Republican Yes
Jean-Paul P. Coussan Republican Yes
Gregory Cromer Republican Yes
Paula P. Davis Republican Yes
Phillip R. DeVillier Republican Yes
Eugene Reynolds Democratic Yes
Jerome Richard Independent Yes
Clay Schexnayder Republican Yes
Robert E. Shadoin Republican Yes
Joseph A. Stagni Republican Yes
John M. Stefanski Republican Yes
Polly Thomas Republican Yes
Edmond Jordan Democratic Yes
Stephen C. Dwight Republican Yes
Julie Stokes Republican Yes
Major Thibaut Democratic Yes
Neil C. Abramson Democratic Yes
"Jody" Amedee Republican Yes
Tony Bacala Republican Yes
John H. Bagneris Democratic Yes
John A. Berthelot Republican Yes
Michael E. Danahay Democratic Yes
Rick Edmonds Republican Yes
Reid Falconer Republican Yes
Franklin J. Foil Republican Yes
A B Franklin Democratic Yes
Jerry Gisclair Democratic Yes
Cedric B. Glover Democratic Yes
Patrick Connick Republican Yes
Mark Abraham Republican Yes
Joseph Bouie Jr. Democratic Yes
J. Rogers Pope Republican Yes
Sherman Q. Mack Republican No
Blake Miguez Republican No
Harris, L. No
Morris, Jay No
J. Kevin Pearson Republican No
John M. Schroder, Sr. Republican No
Scott M. Simon Republican No
Raymond E. Garofalo, Jr. Republican No
Tanner D. Magee Republican Other
Cameron Henry Republican Other
Bob Hensgens Republican Other
Barry Ivey Republican Other
Price Other
Barbara M. Norton Democratic Other
Kenny R. Cox Democratic Other
Raymond J. Crews Republican Other
Steve E. Pylant Republican Other
Alan Seabaugh Republican Other
Jerome "Zee" Zeringue Republican Other
Lawrence A. "Larry" Bagley Republican Other
Randal L. Gaines Democratic Other
Kirk Talbot Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.