Vote on SB 870 - W/O REF. TO FILE SB870 Committee on B. & F.R. (Ducheny) Urgency Clause

  • Bill: SB 870
  • Motion Text: W/O REF. TO FILE SB870 Committee on B. & F.R. (Ducheny) Urgency Clause
  • Legislative Session: California 2009-2010 Regular Session
  • Date: Oct 08, 2010
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 20 1 2
Republican 5 6 1
Unknown 3 2 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Ellen Corbett Democratic Yes
Bill Emmerson Republican Yes
Lou Correa Democratic Yes
Mark DeSaulnier Democratic Yes
Dean Florez Democratic Yes
Gilbert Cedillo Democratic Yes
Denise Moreno Ducheny Democratic Yes
Calderon Yes
Loni Hancock Democratic Yes
Tom Harman Republican Yes
Lowenthal Yes
Negrete Yes
Christine Kehoe Democratic Yes
Mark Leno Democratic Yes
Robert Dutton Republican Yes
Gloria Negrete McLeod Democratic Yes
Elaine Alquist Democratic Yes
Roy Ashburn Republican Yes
Fran Pavley Democratic Yes
Curren D Price Democratic Yes
Joseph Simitian Democratic Yes
Darrell Steinberg Democratic Yes
Roderick Wright Democratic Yes
Dennis Hollingsworth Republican Yes
Carol Liu Democratic Yes
Alex Padilla Democratic Yes
Gloria Romero Democratic Yes
Lois Wolk Democratic Yes
Jeff Denham Republican No
Leland Yee Democratic No
Dave Cogdill Republican No
Mark Wyland Republican No
Bob Huff Republican No
Runner No
Strickland No
Sam Blakeslee Ph.D. Republican No
Mimi Walters Republican No
Jenny Oropeza Democratic Not Voting
Patricia Wiggins Democratic Not Voting
Sam Aanestad Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the California State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.