Vote on HB 2169 - passage

  • Bill: HB 2169
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 86th Legislature (2019)
  • Date: May 23, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 109
No 33
Not Voting 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Alma Allen Democratic Yes
Steve Allison Republican Yes
Anderson Yes
Ernest Bailes Republican Yes
Michelle Beckley Democratic Yes
Bell, C. Yes
Bell, K. Yes
Diego Bernal Democratic Yes
Rhetta Bowers Democratic Yes
Brad Buckley Republican Yes
John H. Bucy III Democratic Yes
Angie Chen Button Republican Yes
Gina Calanni Democratic Yes
Terry Canales Democratic Yes
Giovanni Capriglione Republican Yes
Travis Clardy Republican Yes
Sheryl Cole Democratic Yes
Garnet Coleman Democratic Yes
Nicole Collier Democratic Yes
Philip Cortez Democratic Yes
Davis, Y. Yes
Jay Dean Republican Yes
Joe Deshotel Democratic Yes
Alex Dominguez Democratic Yes
Harold V. Dutton, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jessica Farrar Democratic Yes
Art Fierro Democratic Yes
Dan Flynn Republican Yes
John Frullo Republican Yes
Charlie Geren Republican Yes
Barbara Gervin-Hawkins Democratic Yes
González, J. Yes
González, M. Yes
Vikki Goodwin Democratic Yes
R.D. 'Bobby' Guerra Democratic Yes
Ryan Guillen Democratic Yes
Ana Hernandez Democratic Yes
Abel Herrero Democratic Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Howard Yes
Dan Huberty Republican Yes
Todd Hunter Republican Yes
Celia Israel Democratic Yes
Johnson, J.D. Yes
Kyle Kacal Republican Yes
King, K. Yes
King, P. Yes
King, T. Yes
Stephanie Klick Republican Yes
Kuempel Yes
Stan Lambert Republican Yes
Jeff Leach Republican Yes
Oscar Longoria Democratic Yes
Ray Lopez Democratic Yes
J.M. Lozano Republican Yes
Lucio Yes
Armando Martinez Democratic Yes
Fischer Yes
Morgan Meyer Republican Yes
Terry Meza Democratic Yes
Ina Minjarez Democratic Yes
Joe Moody Democratic Yes
Christina Morales Democratic Yes
Geanie Morrison Republican Yes
Sergio Muñoz, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jim Murphy Republican Yes
Victoria Neave Democratic Yes
Poncho Nevárez Democratic Yes
Lina Ortega Democratic Yes
Leo Pacheco Democratic Yes
Chris Paddie Republican Yes
Jared Patterson Republican Yes
Dennis Paul Republican Yes
Perez Yes
Dade Phelan Republican Yes
Four Price Republican Yes
Ana-Maria Ramos Democratic Yes
John Raney Republican Yes
Richard Peña Raymond Democratic Yes
Ron Reynolds Democratic Yes
Rodriguez Yes
Ramon Romero, Jr. Democratic Yes
Rose Yes
Jon Rosenthal Democratic Yes
Sheffield Yes
Carl Sherman, Sr. Democratic Yes
Hugh Shine Republican Yes
John Smithee Republican Yes
Phil Stephenson Republican Yes
Jonathan Stickland Republican Yes
Lynn Stucky Republican Yes
Valoree Swanson Republican Yes
James Talarico Democratic Yes
Shawn Thierry Democratic Yes
Thompson, E. Yes
Thompson, S. Yes
Tony Tinderholt Republican Yes
Steve Toth Republican Yes
Turner, C. Yes
Turner, J. Yes
Gary VanDeaver Republican Yes
Hubert Vo Democratic Yes
Armando Walle Democratic Yes
White Yes
Gene Wu Democratic Yes
John Zerwas Republican Yes
Erin Zwiener Democratic Yes
Roland Gutierrez Democratic Yes
César Blanco Democratic Yes
Trent Ashby Republican No
Dwayne Bohac Republican No
Bonnen No
DeWayne Burns Republican No
Dustin Burrows Republican No
Cain No
Tom Craddick Republican No
John Cyrier Republican No
James Frank Republican No
Craig Goldman Republican No
Harless No
Harris No
Cole Hefner Republican No
Justin Holland Republican No
Johnson, J.E. No
Matt Krause Republican No
Brooks Landgraf Republican No
Mike Lang Republican No
Ben Leman Republican No
Will Metcalf Republican No
Mayes Middleton Republican No
Miller No
Andrew Murr Republican No
Tom Oliverson Republican No
Tan Parker Republican No
Scott Sanford Republican No
Matt Schaefer Republican No
Matt Shaheen Republican No
Smith No
Terry Wilson Republican No
John Wray Republican No
Bill Zedler Republican No
Drew Springer Republican No
Absent Absent
Rafael Anchia Democratic Absent
Kyle Biedermann Republican Absent
Drew Darby Republican Absent
Davis Absent
S Absent
Johnson Absent
E Absent
Lyle Larson Republican Absent
Nobl Absent
Present Not Voting
Mr. Speaker(C) Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.