Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Vote on SR 1 - Motion 8 To Adopt

  • Bill: SR 1
  • Motion Text: Motion 8 To Adopt
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2018 Extra Session 2
  • Date: Aug 24, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 27
No 2
Absent 9
Excused 0
Not Voting 12

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Ford Yes
Alexander Yes
Berger(Chair) Yes
B.Jackson Yes
Newton Yes
Deanna Ballard Republican Yes
Dan Bishop Republican Yes
Danny Earl Britt, Jr. Republican Yes
Bill Cook Republican Yes
Warren Daniel Republican Yes
Ronald J. Rabin Republican Yes
Bill Rabon Republican Yes
Jerry W. Tillman Republican Yes
Joyce Krawiec Republican Yes
Shirley B. Randleman Republican Yes
Vickie Sawyer Republican Yes
Chad Barefoot Republican Yes
Chuck Edwards Republican Yes
Cathy Dunn Republican Yes
Rick Gunn Republican Yes
Kathy Harrington Republican Yes
Ralph Hise Republican Yes
Tom McInnis Republican Yes
Wesley Meredith Republican Yes
Norman W. Sanderson Republican Yes
Trudy Wade Republican Yes
Andy Wells Republican Yes
Waddell No
Ben Clark Democratic No
Tamara Barringer Republican Absent
Valerie P. Foushee Democratic Absent
J.Jackson Absent
J.Davis Absent
Dan Blue Democratic Absent
Louis Pate Republican Absent
Milton F. "Toby" Fitch, Jr. Democratic Absent
Dan Barrett Republican Absent
Rick Horner Republican Absent
D.Davis Abstain
Robinson Abstain
Smith Abstain
VanDuyn Abstain
Brown Abstain
Lee Abstain
Tucker Abstain
Jay J. Chaudhuri Democratic Abstain
Paul A. Lowe, Jr. Democratic Abstain
Mike Woodard Democratic Abstain
Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. Democratic Abstain
Jeff Tarte Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.