Vote on SB 40 - FINAL PASSAGE (#1021)

  • Bill: SB 40
  • Motion Text: FINAL PASSAGE (#1021)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2018 Regular Session
  • Date: May 14, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 91
No 0
Other 14
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 28 0 3
Independent 2 0 0
Republican 44 0 9
Unknown 17 0 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Walt Leger, III Democratic Yes
Rodney Lyons Democratic Yes
Sherman Q. Mack Republican Yes
Tanner D. Magee Republican Yes
Joseph A. Marino, III Independent Yes
Jack G. McFarland Republican Yes
Blake Miguez Republican Yes
Nicholas Muscarello, Jr. Republican Yes
Barbara M. Norton Democratic Yes
Major Thibaut Democratic Yes
Jerome "Zee" Zeringue Republican Yes
Neil C. Abramson Democratic Yes
John E. Guinn Republican Yes
Jeffrey "Jeff" Hall Democratic Yes
Lowell C. "Chris" Hazel Republican Yes
Cameron Henry Republican Yes
Stephanie Hilferty Republican Yes
Dorothy Sue Hill Democratic Yes
Valarie Hodges Republican Yes
Frank A. Hoffmann Republican Yes
Mr. Speaker Yes
Miller, G. Yes
Morris, Jay Yes
J. Kevin Pearson Republican Yes
Harris, J. Yes
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic Yes
Harris, L. Yes
Stephen E. Pugh Republican Yes
Steve E. Pylant Republican Yes
Bishop Yes
Eugene Reynolds Democratic Yes
"Jody" Amedee Republican Yes
John F. "Andy" Anders Democratic Yes
Robert E. Billiot Democratic Yes
Kendricks "Ken" Brass Democratic Yes
Brown, C. Yes
Brown, T. Yes
Carter, G. Yes
Carter, R. Yes
Jackson Yes
Smith Yes
Carter, S. Yes
Dodie Horton Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Frank A. Howard Republican Yes
Marcus L. Hunter Democratic Yes
Mike Huval Republican Yes
Landry, N. Yes
White Yes
Barry Ivey Republican Yes
Landry, T. Yes
Edward C. "Ted" James, II Democratic Yes
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Sam L. Jenkins, Jr. Democratic Yes
Sam Jones Democratic Yes
Edmond Jordan Democratic Yes
Barbara W. Carpenter Democratic Yes
Charles R. Chaney Republican Yes
Jean-Paul P. Coussan Republican Yes
Kenny R. Cox Democratic Yes
Phillip R. DeVillier Republican Yes
Royce Duplessis Democratic Yes
Jerome Richard Independent Yes
Clay Schexnayder Republican Yes
Alan Seabaugh Republican Yes
Robert E. Shadoin Republican Yes
Scott M. Simon Republican Yes
Joseph A. Stagni Republican Yes
John M. Stefanski Republican Yes
Julie Stokes Republican Yes
Polly Thomas Republican Yes
Mark Wright Republican Yes
James K. Armes, III Democratic Yes
Tony Bacala Republican Yes
Lawrence A. "Larry" Bagley Republican Yes
John H. Bagneris Democratic Yes
John A. Berthelot Republican Yes
Thomas G. Carmody, Jr. Republican Yes
Raymond J. Crews Republican Yes
Paula P. Davis Republican Yes
Stephen C. Dwight Republican Yes
Julie Emerson Republican Yes
A B Franklin Democratic Yes
Randal L. Gaines Democratic Yes
Jerry Gisclair Democratic Yes
Cedric B. Glover Democratic Yes
Kirk Talbot Republican Yes
Mark Abraham Republican Yes
Joseph Bouie Jr. Democratic Yes
Franklin J. Foil Republican Yes
J. Rogers Pope Republican Yes
H. Bernard LeBas Democratic Other
Christopher J. Leopold Republican Other
C. Denise Marcelle Democratic Other
Kenneth E. Havard Republican Other
Bob Hensgens Republican Other
Paul Hollis Republican Other
Miller, D. Other
Morris, Jim Other
Gregory Cromer Republican Other
Michael E. Danahay Democratic Other
Rick Edmonds Republican Other
Reid Falconer Republican Other
Raymond E. Garofalo, Jr. Republican Other
Patrick Connick Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.