Vote on SB 1309 - failed to pass

  • Bill: SB 1309
  • Motion Text: failed to pass
  • Legislative Session: Arizona 56th Legislature - First Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 30, 2023
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 28
No 30
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 2
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 2 23 2
Republican 21 5 0
Unknown 5 2 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
David Marshall, Sr. Yes
Leo Biasiucci Republican Yes
Selina Bliss Republican Yes
Michael Carbone Republican Yes
Joseph Chaplik Republican Yes
David L Cook Yes
Timothy M Dunn Yes
John Gillette Yes
Travis Grantham Republican Yes
Matt Gress Republican Yes
Gail Griffin Republican Yes
Liz Harris Republican Yes
Laurin Hendrix Republican Yes
Rachel Jones Republican Yes
Alexander Kolodin Republican Yes
David Livingston Republican Yes
Teresa Martinez Republican Yes
Cory McGarr Republican Yes
Steve Montenegro Republican Yes
Quang H Nguyen Yes
Jennifer Pawlik Democratic Yes
Kevin Payne Republican Yes
Michele Peña Republican Yes
Beverly Pingerelli Republican Yes
Austin Smith Republican Yes
Laura Terech Democratic Yes
Justin Wilmeth Republican Yes
Ben Toma Republican Yes
Jennifer L Longdon No
Cesar Aguilar Democratic No
Lorena Austin Democratic No
Seth Blattman Democratic No
Flavio Bravo Democratic No
Andrés Cano Democratic No
Neal Carter Republican No
Lupe Contreras Democratic No
Patricia Contreras Democratic No
Oscar De Los Santos Democratic No
Lupe Diaz Republican No
Nancy Gutierrez Democratic No
Justin Heap Republican No
Lydia Hernandez Democratic No
Melody Hernandez Democratic No
Christopher Mathis Democratic No
Analise Ortiz Democratic No
Barbara Parker Republican No
Jacqueline Parker Republican No
Mae Peshlakai Democratic No
Marcelino Quiñonez No
Athena Salman Democratic No
Mariana Sandoval Democratic No
Judy Schwiebert Democratic No
Keith Seaman Democratic No
Amish Shah Democratic No
Stephanie Stahl Hamilton Democratic No
Leezah Elsa Sun Democratic No
Stacey Travers Democratic No
Myron Tsosie Democratic No
Alma Hernandez Democratic Other
Consuelo Hernandez Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Arizona State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.