Vote on H 5150 - to override the veto 8

  • Bill: H 5150
  • Motion Text: to override the veto 8
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 28, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 33
No 7
Other 6
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 13 0 3
Republican 19 6 3
Unknown 1 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Brian Adams Republican Yes
Thomas C. Alexander Republican Yes
Karl B. Allen Democratic Yes
Sean M. Bennett Republican Yes
George E. "Chip" Campsen, III Republican Yes
Richard J. Cash Republican Yes
Ronnie W. Cromer Republican Yes
Mike Fanning Democratic Yes
Gambrell, Michael W. Yes
Stephen L. Goldfinch Republican Yes
Penry Gustafson Republican Yes
Richard A. "Dick" Harpootlian Democratic Yes
Greg Hembree Republican Yes
Brad Hutto Democratic Yes
Darrell Jackson Democratic Yes
Kevin L. Johnson Democratic Yes
Dwight A. Loftis Republican Yes
Gerald Malloy Democratic Yes
Shane R. Martin Republican Yes
A. Shane Massey Republican Yes
J. Thomas McElveen, III Democratic Yes
Mia S. McLeod Democratic Yes
Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Republican Yes
Luke A. Rankin Republican Yes
Ronnie A. Sabb Democratic Yes
Nikki G. Setzler Democratic Yes
Katrina Frye Shealy Republican Yes
Vernon Stephens Democratic Yes
Scott Talley Republican Yes
Ross Turner Republican Yes
Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin, III Republican Yes
Kent M. Williams Democratic Yes
Tom Young, Jr. Republican Yes
Wes Climer Republican No
Thomas D. "Tom" Corbin Republican No
Billy Garrett Republican No
Michael Johnson Republican No
Josh Kimbrell Republican No
Reichenbach, Mike No
Rex F. Rice Republican No
Tom Davis Republican Excused
Lawrence K. "Larry" Grooms Republican Excused
Marlon E. Kimpson Democratic Excused
Margie Bright Matthews Democratic Excused
John L. Scott, Jr. Democratic Excused
Sandy Senn Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.