Vote on HB 453 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HB 453
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2021-2022 Session
  • Date: Jun 10, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 27
No 20
Absent 3
Excused 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 20 2
Republican 26 0 1
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
W. Ted Alexander Republican Yes
Deanna Ballard Republican Yes
Lisa S. Barnes Republican Yes
Phil Berger Republican Yes
Danny Earl Britt, Jr. Republican Yes
Jim Burgin Republican Yes
Kevin Corbin Republican Yes
Warren Daniel Republican Yes
Chuck Edwards Republican Yes
Carl Ford Republican Yes
Amy S. Galey Republican Yes
Kathy Harrington Republican Yes
Ralph Hise Republican Yes
Brent Jackson Republican Yes
Steve Jarvis Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Joyce Krawiec Republican Yes
Michael A. Lazzara Republican Yes
Michael V. Lee Republican Yes
Tom McInnis Republican Yes
Paul Newton Republican Yes
Jim Perry Republican Yes
Dean Proctor Republican Yes
Bill Rabon Republican Yes
Norman W. Sanderson Republican Yes
Vickie Sawyer Republican Yes
Bob Steinburg Republican Yes
Sydney Batch Democratic No
Dan Blue Democratic No
Jay J. Chaudhuri Democratic No
Ben Clark Democratic No
Sarah Crawford Democratic No
Kirk deViere Democratic No
Milton F. "Toby" Fitch, Jr. Democratic No
Valerie P. Foushee Democratic No
Michael Garrett Democratic No
Jeff Jackson Democratic No
Paul A. Lowe, Jr. Democratic No
Natasha R. Marcus Democratic No
Julie Mayfield Democratic No
Mujtaba A. Mohammed Democratic No
Natalie S. Murdock Democratic No
Wiley Nickel Democratic No
Gladys A. Robinson Democratic No
DeAndrea Salvador Democratic No
Joyce Waddell Democratic No
Mike Woodard Democratic No
Ernestine Bazemore Democratic Absent
Don Davis Democratic Absent
David W. Craven, Jr. Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.