Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Vote on HB 706 - A1 McNeill Second Reading

  • Bill: HB 706
  • Motion Text: A1 McNeill Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2017-2018 Session
  • Date: Apr 26, 2017
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 30
No 87
Absent 2
Excused 0
Not Voting 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
John Faircloth Republican Yes
C.Graham Yes
Jackson Yes
J.Bell Yes
BrendenJones Yes
Ford Yes
Chaz Beasley Democratic Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
Josh Dobson Republican Yes
Rosa U. Gill Democratic Yes
Ken Goodman Democratic Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Cody Henson Republican Yes
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Stevens Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Mike Clampitt Republican Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
John A. Fraley Republican Yes
Justin P. Burr Republican Yes
Robert T. Reives, II Democratic Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
Allen McNeill Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Larry W. Potts Republican Yes
Larry Yarborough Republican Yes
Lee Zachary Republican Yes
Deb Butler Democratic No
Debra Conrad Republican No
Verla Insko Democratic No
G.Adcock No
Alexander No
L.Bell No
Carney No
DuaneHall No
G.Graham No
G.Martin No
R.Moore No
B.Richardson No
W.Richardson No
B.Turner No
Adams No
BertJones No
Brawley No
Davis No
DestinHall No
K.Hall No
Malone No
S.Martin No
Dean Arp Republican No
John R. Bradford, III Republican No
Dana Bumgardner Republican No
George G. Cleveland Republican No
Kevin Corbin Republican No
Nelson Dollar Republican No
Beverly M. Earle Democratic No
Holly Grange Republican No
Jon Hardister Republican No
Julia C. Howard Republican No
Jonathan C. Jordan Republican No
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic No
Chuck McGrady Republican No
Marcia Morey Democratic No
Larry G. Pittman Republican No
Amos L. Quick, III Democratic No
Evelyn Terry Democratic No
Shelly Willingham Democratic No
Ross No
Stone No
R.Turner No
Warren No
White No
John A. Torbett Republican No
Sam Watford Republican No
Arthur Williams Democratic No
Chris Millis Republican No
David Rogers Republican No
Bob Steinburg Republican No
John Szoka Republican No
John Ager Democratic No
John Autry Democratic No
MaryAnn Black Democratic No
Hugh Blackwell Republican No
Beverly G. Boswell Republican No
Jimmy Dixon Republican No
Andy Dulin Republican No
Susan C. Fisher Democratic No
Elmer Floyd Democratic No
Terry E. Garrison Democratic No
Cynthia Ball Democratic No
Mary Belk Democratic No
John M. Blust Republican No
Cecil Brockman Democratic No
Mark Brody Republican No
Jeff Collins Republican No
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic No
Jeffrey Elmore Republican No
Edward Hanes, Jr. Democratic No
Yvonne Lewis Holley Democratic No
D. Craig Horn Republican No
Joe John Democratic No
David R. Lewis Republican No
Gregory F. Murphy, MD Republican No
Michael H. Wray Democratic No
Dennis Riddell Republican No
Jason Saine Republican No
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican No
Phil Shepard Republican No
Michael Speciale Republican No
Larry C. Strickland Republican No
Donny Lambeth Republican No
Graig R. Meyer Democratic No
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic No
Michele D. Presnell Republican No
John Sauls Republican Absent
Kelly E. Hastings Republican Absent
T.Moore(Speaker) Abstain


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.