Vote on HJR 60 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HJR 60
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2001-2002 Session
  • Date: Mar 05, 2001
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 91
No 0
Absent 16
Excused 0
Not Voting 13

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lucy T Allen Democratic Yes
Chad Barefoot Republican Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Yes
Mitch Gillespie Republican Yes
Joe Hackney Democratic Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Alexander Yes
Baddour Yes
Bell Yes
Bonner Yes
Church Yes
Cox Yes
Culpepper Yes
Dedmon Yes
Easterling Yes
Fox Yes
Hall Yes
Hensley Yes
Jarrell Yes
Miller Yes
Nye Yes
Oldham Yes
Redwine Yes
Saunders Yes
Smith Yes
Tucker Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Lorene Coates Democratic Yes
Chuck Edwards Republican Yes
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Yes
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic Yes
Dewey L Hill Democratic Yes
Hugh Holliman Democratic Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
Warner Yes
Warren Yes
Arnold Yes
Baker Yes
Barbee Yes
Bowie Yes
Buchanan Yes
Cansler Yes
Capps Yes
Carpenter Yes
Creech Yes
Culp Yes
Davis Yes
Decker Yes
Eddins Yes
Ellis Yes
Esposito Yes
Holmes Yes
Kiser Yes
McCombs Yes
McMahan Yes
Miner Yes
Mitchell Yes
Morgan Yes
Morris Yes
Pope Yes
Rayfield Yes
Russell Yes
Sexton Yes
Sherrill Yes
Shubert Yes
Teague Yes
Walker Yes
Weatherly Yes
Wilson,C. Yes
Wilson,G. Yes
Jeff Barnhart Republican Yes
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Yes
W. Robert Grady Republican Yes
Jim Gulley Republican Yes
Kathy Harrington Republican Yes
Mark K Hilton Republican Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Alice Graham Underhill Democratic Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
Larry Womble Democratic Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
Edgar V Starnes Republican Yes
William L Wainwright Democratic Yes
Trudi Walend Republican Yes
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Absent
Pryor Gibson Democratic Absent
Carolyn K Justus Republican Absent
Adams Absent
Warwick Absent
Nelson Cole Democratic Absent
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Absent
David Rogers Republican Absent
Ronnie Sutton Democratic Absent
Jennifer Weiss Democratic Absent
Wright Absent
Johnson Absent
Thompson Absent
Harold J Brubaker Republican Absent
Jerry C Dockham Republican Absent
Paul Luebke Democratic Absent
Cary D Allred Republican Abstain
Julia C. Howard Republican Abstain
Boyd-McIntyre Abstain
Crawford,J. Abstain
McAllister Abstain
Gray Abstain
Hiatt Abstain
Debbie A Clary Republican Abstain
Milton F. "Toby" Fitch, Jr. Democratic Abstain
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Abstain
Daniel F McComas Republican Abstain
Martin L Nesbitt Jr. Democratic Abstain
Douglas Y Yongue Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.