Vote on HB 795 - VOTE: (26-Y 68-N)

  • Bill: HB 795
  • Motion Text: VOTE: (26-Y 68-N)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 22, 2020
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 26
No 67
Abstain 0
Not Voting 6

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Adams, Dawn M. Yes
Aird, Lashrecse D. Yes
Askew, Alex Q. Yes
Ayala, Hala S. Yes
Bagby, Lamont Yes
Bourne, Jeffrey M. Yes
Gooditis, Wendy W. Yes
Hayes, C.E. Cliff, Jr. Yes
Herring, Charniele L. Yes
Hope, Patrick A. Yes
Hudson, Sally L. Yes
Jones, Jerrauld C. "Jay" Yes
Keam, Mark L. Yes
Krizek, Paul E. Yes
Lindsey, Joseph C. Yes
Lopez, Alfonso H. Yes
McQuinn, Delores L. Yes
Murphy, Kathleen Yes
Plum, Kenneth R. Yes
Price, Marcia S. Yes
Rasoul, Sam Yes
Samirah, Ibraheem S. Yes
Scott, Don L. Yes
Torian, Luke E. Yes
Tyler, Roslyn C. Yes
Ward, Jeion A. Yes
Adams, Les R. No
Austin, Terry L. No
Avoli, G. "John" No
Batten, Amanda E. No
Bell, Robert B. No
Bloxom, Robert S., Jr. No
Brewer, Emily M. No
Bulova, David L. No
Byron, Kathy J. No
Campbell, Jeffrey L. No
Campbell, Ronnie R. No
Carroll Foy, Jennifer D. No
Carter, Lee J. No
Cole, Joshua G. No
Cole, Mark L. No
Collins, Christopher E. No
Cox, M. Kirkland No
Coyner, Carrie E. No
Davis, Glenn R. No
Delaney, Karrie K. No
Fariss, C. Matthew No
Fowler, Hyland F."Buddy," Jr. No
Freitas, Nicholas J. No
Gilbert, C. Todd No
Guzman, Elizabeth R. No
Head, Christopher T. No
Helmer, Dan I. No
Heretick, Steve E. No
Hodges, M. Keith No
Hurst, Chris L. No
Jenkins, Clinton L. No
Kilgore, Terry G. No
Knight, Barry D. No
LaRock, Dave A. No
Leftwich, James A."Jay" No
Levine, Mark H. No
Marshall, Daniel W., III No
McGuire, John J., III No
McNamara, Joseph P. No
Miyares, Jason S. No
Morefield, James W. No
Mugler, Martha M. No
O'Quinn, Israel D. No
Orrock, Robert D., Sr. No
Poindexter, Charles D. No
Ransone, Margaret B. No
Reid, David A. No
Robinson, Roxann L. No
Roem, Danica A. No
Runion, Chris S. No
Rush, Nick No
Sickles, Mark D. No
Simon, Marcus B. No
Simonds, Shelly A. No
Subramanyam, Suhas No
Sullivan, Richard C."Rip," Jr. No
Tran, Kathy K.L. No
VanValkenburg, Schuyler T. No
Walker, Wendell S. No
Wampler, William C., III No
Ware, R. Lee No
Watts, Vivian E. No
Webert, Michael J. No
Willett, Rodney T. No
Wilt, Tony O. No
Wright, Thomas C., Jr. No
Wyatt, Scott No
Carr, Betsy B. Not Voting
Convirs-Fowler, Kelly K. Not Voting
Edmunds, James E., II Not Voting
Guy, Nancy D. Not Voting
Kory, Kaye Not Voting
Mullin, Michael P. Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.