Vote on SB 835 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 835
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 94th Regular Session
  • Date: May 04, 2006
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 63
No 42
Absent 1
Excused 12
Not Voting 0
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 47 0 2
Republican 1 36 10
Unknown 15 6 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
Mike Boland Democratic Yes
Karen May Democratic Yes
James D. Brosnahan Democratic Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
John A. Fritchey Democratic Yes
Careen M Gordon Democratic Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Kevin A. McCarthy Democratic Yes
Susana A. Mendoza Democratic Yes
George Scully, Jr. Democratic Yes
Reitz Yes
Lyons Yes
McGuire Yes
Bradley, John Yes
Bradley, Richard Yes
Smith Yes
Miller Yes
Lisa M. Dugan Democratic Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
Robert F. Flider Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
Jack D. Franks Democratic Yes
Calvin L. Giles Democratic Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Burke Yes
Hannig Yes
Robert S. Molaro Democratic Yes
Collins Yes
Howard Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Joyce Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Davis, William Yes
Delgado Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
Art Tenhouse Republican Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
Eddie Washington Democratic Yes
Karen A. Yarbrough Democratic Yes
Wyvetter H. Younge Democratic Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Michelle Chavez Democratic Yes
Marlow H. Colvin Democratic Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Deborah L. Graham Democratic Yes
Kurt M. Granberg Democratic Yes
Julie Hamos Democratic Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Thomas Holbrook Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
Robin Kelly Democratic Yes
Harry Osterman Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Kathleen A. Ryg Democratic Yes
Suzanne Bassi Republican No
Mark H. Beaubien, Jr. Republican No
Bob Biggins Republican No
Rich Brauer Republican No
James H. Meyer Republican No
Jim Durkin Republican No
Roger L. Eddy Republican No
Rosemary Mulligan Republican No
Brent Hassert Republican No
Randy Hultgren Republican No
Roger Jenisch Republican No
Carolyn H. Krause Republican No
Patricia Reid Lindner Republican No
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican No
Donald L. Moffitt Republican No
Ruth Munson Republican No
Richard P. Myers Republican No
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican No
Sandra M. Pihos Republican No
Michael W. Tryon Republican No
Ronald A. Wait Republican No
Brady No
Mitchell, Bill No
Stephens No
Mitchell, Jerry No
Sullivan No
Dave Winters Republican No
Watson No
Tom Cross Republican No
Shane Cultra Republican No
Joe Dunn Republican No
Paul D. Froehlich Republican No
Renée Kosel Republican No
Terry R. Parke Republican No
Robert W. Pritchard Republican No
Randy Ramey Jr. Republican No
David B. Reis Republican No
Chapin Rose Republican No
Jim Sacia Republican No
Angelo Saviano Republican No
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican No
Aaron Schock Republican No
Larry McKeon Democratic Absent
David R. Leitch Republican Excused
Sidney H. Mathias Republican Excused
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Excused
William B. Black Republican Excused
Mike Bost Republican Excused
Jones Excused
Milton Patterson Democratic Excused
Raymond Poe Republican Excused
Robert W. Churchill Republican Excused
Elizabeth Coulson Republican Excused
Lee A. Daniels Republican Excused
Keith P. Sommer Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.