Vote on SF 401 - Shall the bill pass?

  • Bill: SF 401
  • Motion Text: Shall the bill pass?
  • Legislative Session: Iowa 2017-2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 08, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 49
No 0
Absent 1
Abstain 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 19 0 0
Republican 21 0 1
Unknown 9 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dawson Yes
Johnson, C. Yes
Anderson Yes
Johnson, D. Yes
Shipley Yes
Lofgren Yes
Smith Yes
Taylor Yes
Zumbach Yes
Jeff Danielson Democratic Yes
Bill Dix Republican Yes
William A. Dotzler Jr. Democratic Yes
Robert E. Dvorsky Democratic Yes
Jeff Edler Republican Yes
Randy Feenstra Republican Yes
Chaz Allen Democratic Yes
Jerry Behn Republican Yes
Rick Bertrand Republican Yes
Tony Bisignano Democratic Yes
Joe Bolkcom Democratic Yes
Nate Boulton Democratic Yes
Tod R. Bowman Democratic Yes
Michael Breitbach Republican Yes
Waylon Brown Republican Yes
Jake Chapman Republican Yes
Mark Costello Republican Yes
Julian B. Garrett Republican Yes
Thomas A. Greene Republican Yes
Dennis Guth Republican Yes
Rita Hart Democratic Yes
Robert Hogg Democratic Yes
Wally E. Horn Democratic Yes
Pam Jochum Democratic Yes
Tim L. Kapucian Republican Yes
Kevin Kinney Democratic Yes
Tim Kraayenbrink Republican Yes
Jim Lykam Democratic Yes
Liz Mathis Democratic Yes
Matt McCoy Democratic Yes
Janet Petersen Democratic Yes
Herman C. Quirmbach Democratic Yes
Amanda Ragan Democratic Yes
Ken Rozenboom Republican Yes
Charles Schneider Republican Yes
Jason Schultz Republican Yes
Mark Segebart Republican Yes
Amy Sinclair Republican Yes
Jack Whitver Republican Yes
Brad Zaun Republican Yes
Mark Chelgren Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Iowa General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.