Vote on HB 491 - FINAL PASSAGE (#1019)

  • Bill: HB 491
  • Motion Text: FINAL PASSAGE (#1019)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2018 Regular Session
  • Date: May 14, 2018
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 43
No 47
Other 15
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 22 2 7
Independent 0 2 0
Republican 11 36 6
Unknown 10 7 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Sam L. Jenkins, Jr. Democratic Yes
Christopher J. Leopold Republican Yes
Rodney Lyons Democratic Yes
Sherman Q. Mack Republican Yes
Joseph A. Stagni Republican Yes
Eugene Reynolds Democratic Yes
John F. "Andy" Anders Democratic Yes
Landry, T. Yes
Jeffrey "Jeff" Hall Democratic Yes
Kenneth E. Havard Republican Yes
Bishop Yes
Harris, J. Yes
Lowell C. "Chris" Hazel Republican Yes
Brown, C. Yes
Miller, D. Yes
Carter, R. Yes
Carter, S. Yes
Jackson Yes
Dorothy Sue Hill Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Johnson Yes
Frank A. Hoffmann Republican Yes
Marcus L. Hunter Democratic Yes
Edward C. "Ted" James, II Democratic Yes
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Edmond Jordan Democratic Yes
Kendricks "Ken" Brass Democratic Yes
Barbara W. Carpenter Democratic Yes
Charles R. Chaney Republican Yes
Kenny R. Cox Democratic Yes
Royce Duplessis Democratic Yes
Walt Leger, III Democratic Yes
Barbara M. Norton Democratic Yes
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic Yes
Clay Schexnayder Republican Yes
Robert E. Shadoin Republican Yes
John H. Bagneris Democratic Yes
John A. Berthelot Republican Yes
A B Franklin Democratic Yes
Randal L. Gaines Democratic Yes
Jerry Gisclair Democratic Yes
Cedric B. Glover Democratic Yes
Franklin J. Foil Republican Yes
Barry Ivey Republican No
Tanner D. Magee Republican No
Joseph A. Marino, III Independent No
Jack G. McFarland Republican No
Blake Miguez Republican No
Alan Seabaugh Republican No
Cameron Henry Republican No
Bob Hensgens Republican No
Stephanie Hilferty Republican No
Mr. Speaker No
Miller, G. No
Valarie Hodges Republican No
Morris, Jay No
Harris, L. No
Dodie Horton Republican No
Frank A. Howard Republican No
Mike Huval Republican No
Brown, T. No
Carter, G. No
Landry, N. No
"Jody" Amedee Republican No
Tony Bacala Republican No
Robert E. Billiot Democratic No
Thomas G. Carmody, Jr. Republican No
Nicholas Muscarello, Jr. Republican No
J. Kevin Pearson Republican No
Steve E. Pylant Republican No
Jerome Richard Independent No
Scott M. Simon Republican No
John M. Stefanski Republican No
Julie Stokes Republican No
Phillip R. DeVillier Republican No
Polly Thomas Republican No
Mark Wright Republican No
Jerome "Zee" Zeringue Republican No
Neil C. Abramson Democratic No
Lawrence A. "Larry" Bagley Republican No
Jean-Paul P. Coussan Republican No
Raymond J. Crews Republican No
Paula P. Davis Republican No
Stephen C. Dwight Republican No
Rick Edmonds Republican No
Julie Emerson Republican No
Kirk Talbot Republican No
Patrick Connick Republican No
Mark Abraham Republican No
J. Rogers Pope Republican No
H. Bernard LeBas Democratic Other
C. Denise Marcelle Democratic Other
John E. Guinn Republican Other
Paul Hollis Republican Other
Sam Jones Democratic Other
Morris, Jim Other
White Other
Stephen E. Pugh Republican Other
Gregory Cromer Republican Other
Michael E. Danahay Democratic Other
Major Thibaut Democratic Other
James K. Armes, III Democratic Other
Reid Falconer Republican Other
Raymond E. Garofalo, Jr. Republican Other
Joseph Bouie Jr. Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.