Vote on SB 793 - On Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 793
  • Motion Text: On Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Maryland 2019 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 28, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 94
No 42
Absent 2
Excused 1
Not Voting 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mr. Speaker Yes
Cassilly Yes
Lewis, J. Yes
Reilly Yes
Harrison Yes
Barnes, B. Yes
Barnes, D. Yes
Jacobs Yes
Turner Yes
Davis, D.E. Yes
Miller Yes
Brooke E. Lierman Democratic Yes
Mary Ann Lisanti Democratic Yes
Robert B. Long Republican Yes
Eric G. Luedtke Democratic Yes
Michael E. Malone Republican Yes
Nino Mangione Republican Yes
Susan K. McComas Republican Yes
Maggie McIntosh Democratic Yes
Mike McKay Republican Yes
Ric Metzgar Republican Yes
Lily Qi Democratic Yes
Mike Rogers Democratic Yes
April Rose Republican Yes
Samuel I. Rosenberg Democratic Yes
Sid Saab Republican Yes
Sheree Sample-Hughes Democratic Yes
Haven Shoemaker Republican Yes
Dana Stein Democratic Yes
Kathy Szeliga Republican Yes
Kriselda Valderrama Democratic Yes
Geraldine Valentino-Smith Democratic Yes
Boteler Yes
Kelly Yes
Watson, C. Yes
Patterson Yes
Wilson Yes
Kittleman Yes
Young, P. Yes
Cardin Yes
Charles J. Otto Republican Yes
Neil Parrott Republican Yes
Joseline A. Pena-Melnyk Democratic Yes
Shane E. Pendergrass Democratic Yes
Jesse T. Pippy Republican Yes
Jay Walker Democratic Yes
William J. Wivell Republican Yes
Christopher T. Adams Republican Yes
Curt Anderson Democratic Yes
Carl Anderton, Jr. Republican Yes
Steven J. Arentz Republican Yes
Lauren Arikan Republican Yes
Dalya Attar Democratic Yes
Vanessa E. Atterbeary Democratic Yes
J. Sandy Bartlett Democratic Yes
Kumar P. Barve Democratic Yes
Harry Bhandari Democratic Yes
Talmadge Branch Democratic Yes
Eric M. Bromwell Democratic Yes
Benjamin Brooks Democratic Yes
Alice Cain Democratic Yes
Ned Carey Democratic Yes
Mark S. Chang Democratic Yes
Brian Chisholm Republican Yes
Barrie S. Ciliberti Republican Yes
Jerry Clark Republican Yes
Luke Clippinger Democratic Yes
Frank M. Conaway, Jr. Democratic Yes
Paul Corderman Republican Yes
Dan Cox Republican Yes
Brian M. Crosby Democratic Yes
Bonnie Cullison Democratic Yes
Kathleen M. Dumais Democratic Yes
Diana M. Fennell Democratic Yes
David Fraser-Hidalgo Democratic Yes
Tawanna P. Gaines Democratic Yes
Jefferson L. Ghrist Republican Yes
Jim Gilchrist Democratic Yes
Cheryl D. Glenn Democratic Yes
Robin L. Grammer, Jr. Republican Yes
Michele Guyton Democratic Yes
Wayne A. Hartman Republican Yes
Keith E. Haynes Democratic Yes
Anne Healey Democratic Yes
Terri L. Hill Democratic Yes
Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. Democratic Yes
Michael A. Jackson Democratic Yes
Steve Johnson Democratic Yes
Anne R. Kaiser Democratic Yes
Ken Kerr Democratic Yes
Nicholaus R. Kipke Republican Yes
Marc Korman Democratic Yes
Carol L. Krimm Democratic Yes
Stephen W. Lafferty Democratic Yes
Davis, D.M. No
Proctor No
Fisher, M. No
Lewis, R. No
Washington No
Fisher, W. No
Watson, R. No
Love No
Smith No
Young, K. No
Mary A. Lehman Democratic No
Lesley J. Lopez Democratic No
David Moon Democratic No
Matthew Morgan Republican No
Nick Mosby Democratic No
Julie Palakovich Carr Democratic No
Pam Queen Democratic No
Kirill Reznik Democratic No
Emily Shetty Democratic No
Jared Solomon Democratic No
Vaughn Stewart Democratic No
Charles E. Sydnor, III Democratic No
Jen Terrasa Democratic No
Melissa Wells Democratic No
Gabriel Acevero Democratic No
Heather Bagnall Democratic No
Erek L. Barron Democratic No
Wendell R. Beitzel Republican No
Regina T. Boyce Democratic No
Jason C. Buckel Republican No
Alfred C. Carr, Jr. Democratic No
Lorig Charkoudian Democratic No
Nick Charles Democratic No
Charlotte Crutchfield Democratic No
Eric Ebersole Democratic No
Jessica Feldmark Democratic No
Shelly Hettleman Democratic No
Kevin B. Hornberger Republican No
Rick Impallaria Republican No
Julian Ivey Democratic No
Jay Jalisi Democratic No
Susan W. Krebs Republican No
Michael E. Busch Democratic Absent
Seth A. Howard Republican Absent
Tony Bridges Democratic Excused
Johnny Mautz Republican Not Voting
Jheanelle K. Wilkins Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Maryland General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.