Vote on HB 6017 - passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 279 Yeas 85 Nays 20 Excused 0 Not Voting 5

  • Bill: HB 6017
  • Motion Text: passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 279 Yeas 85 Nays 20 Excused 0 Not Voting 5
  • Legislative Session: Michigan 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: May 26, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 85
No 20
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 41 5 0
Republican 39 12 0
Unknown 5 3 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Thomas Albert Republican Yes
John Damoose Republican Yes
Donna Lasinski Democratic Yes
Nate Shannon Democratic Yes
Alexander Yes
Diana Farrington Republican Yes
Tullio Liberati Democratic Yes
Bradley Slagh Republican Yes
Sarah Anthony Democratic Yes
Graham Filler Republican Yes
Sarah Lightner Republican Yes
Tim Sneller Democratic Yes
Joe Bellino Republican Yes
Ben Frederick Republican Yes
Jim Lilly Republican Yes
Samantha Steckloff Democratic Yes
Ryan Berman Republican Yes
Alex Garza Democratic Yes
Steve Marino Republican Yes
Richard Steenland Democratic Yes
Timothy Beson Republican Yes
Carol Glanville Democratic Yes
Gregory Markkanen Republican Yes
Lori Stone Democratic Yes
Robert Bezotte Republican Yes
Phil Green Republican Yes
David Martin Republican Yes
Joe Tate Democratic Yes
Kyra Bolden Democratic Yes
Beth Griffin Republican Yes
Terence Mekoski Republican Yes
Shri Thanedar Democratic Yes
Ken Borton Republican Yes
Jim Haadsma Democratic Yes
Christine Morse Democratic Yes
Mark Tisdel Republican Yes
Felicia Brabec Democratic Yes
Matt Hall Republican Yes
Mike Mueller Republican Yes
Scott VanSingel Republican Yes
Tommy Brann Republican Yes
Mike Harris Republican Yes
O’Malley Yes
Greg VanWoerkom Republican Yes
Kelly Breen Democratic Yes
Roger Hauck Republican Yes
O’Neal Yes
Rodney Wakeman Republican Yes
Julie Brixie Democratic Yes
Kevin Hertel Democratic Yes
Jeffrey Pepper Democratic Yes
Regina Weiss Democratic Yes
Julie Calley Republican Yes
Rachel Hood Democratic Yes
Ronnie Peterson Democratic Yes
Pauline Wendzel Republican Yes
Sara Cambensy Democratic Yes
Kara Hope Democratic Yes
Bryan Posthumus Republican Yes
Jason Wentworth Republican Yes
Darrin Camilleri Democratic Yes
Gary Howell Republican Yes
Ranjeev Puri Democratic Yes
Mary Whiteford Republican Yes
Carter, B Yes
Jewell Jones Democratic Yes
Daire Rendon Republican Yes
Karen Whitsett Democratic Yes
Carter, T Yes
Matt Koleszar Democratic Yes
Julie Rogers Democratic Yes
Angela Witwer Democratic Yes
John Cherry Democratic Yes
Padma Kuppa Democratic Yes
John Roth Republican Yes
Tenisha Yancey Democratic Yes
Cara Clemente Democratic Yes
Beau LaFave Republican Yes
Terry Sabo Democratic Yes
Jeff Yaroch Republican Yes
TC Clements Republican Yes
David LaGrand Democratic Yes
Helena Scott Democratic Yes
Stephanie Young Democratic Yes
Kevin Coleman Democratic Yes
Abraham Aiyash Democratic No
Mary Cavanagh Democratic No
Pamela Hornberger Republican No
Outman No
Sue Allor Republican No
Gary Eisen Republican No
Johnson, C No
Laurie Pohutsky Democratic No
Andrew Beeler Republican No
Andrew Fink Republican No
Johnson, S No
Yousef Rabhi Democratic No
Ann Bollin Republican No
Annette Glenn Republican No
Matt Maddock Republican No
John Reilly Republican No
Steve Carra Republican No
Michele Hoitenga Republican No
Luke Meerman Republican No
William Sowerby Democratic No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Michigan Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.