Vote on HB 187 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HB 187
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: Mar 23, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 112
No 0
Absent 6
Excused 0
Not Voting 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 50 0 1
Republican 44 0 5
Unknown 18 0 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lucy T Allen Democratic Yes
Cary D Allred Republican Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
Curtis Blackwood Republican Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Nelson Cole Democratic Yes
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Yes
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
Bill Faison Democratic Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Phillip Frye Republican Yes
Pryor Gibson Democratic Yes
W. David Guice Republican Yes
Jim Gulley Republican Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Ric Killian Republican Yes
Adams Yes
Alexander,K. Yes
Alexander,M. Yes
Bell Yes
Carney Yes
Floyd,E. Yes
Hall Yes
Jackson Yes
Martin Yes
Ross Yes
Alice L Bordsen Democratic Yes
Richard Vance Braxton Democratic Yes
Angela R Bryant Democratic Yes
Lorene Coates Democratic Yes
Tricia Ann Cotham Democratic Yes
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic Yes
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Yes
Bob England M.D. Democratic Yes
Rick Glazier Democratic Yes
Bruce Goforth Democratic Yes
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Yes
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic Yes
Ty Harrell Democratic Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Dewey L Hill Democratic Yes
Hugh Holliman Democratic Yes
Sandra Hughes Democratic Yes
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Yes
Jimmy L Love Sr. Democratic Yes
Paul Luebke Democratic Yes
Nick Mackey Democratic Yes
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Yes
Annie W Mobley Democratic Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Ray Rapp Democratic Yes
Timothy L Spear Democratic Yes
Tucker Yes
Wainwright(Chair) Yes
Warren,E. Yes
Warren,R. Yes
Brown Yes
Johnson Yes
Moore Yes
Stevens Yes
Marilyn Avila Republican Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
Harold J Brubaker Republican Yes
Justin P. Burr Republican Yes
Pearl Burris-Floyd Republican Yes
George G. Cleveland Republican Yes
William A Current Sr. Republican Yes
Jerry C Dockham Republican Yes
Dale R Folwell Republican Yes
Mitch Gillespie Republican Yes
W. Robert Grady Republican Yes
Mark K Hilton Republican Yes
Bryan R Holloway Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Carolyn H Justice Republican Yes
Carolyn K Justus Republican Yes
James H Langdon Jr. Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Grey Mills Republican Yes
Wil Neumann Republican Yes
Shirley B. Randleman Republican Yes
Johnathan Rhyne Jr. Republican Yes
Efton M Sager Republican Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
Ronnie Sutton Democratic Yes
Thom Tillis Republican Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
Alice Graham Underhill Democratic Yes
Jennifer Weiss Democratic Yes
Jane Whilden Democratic Yes
Arthur Williams Democratic Yes
Larry Womble Democratic Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Darrell G McCormick Republican Yes
William C McGee Republican Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Earline W Parmon Democratic Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Fred F Steen II Republican Yes
Randy Stewart Democratic Yes
Cullie M Tarleton Democratic Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
Laura I Wiley Republican Yes
W. A. Wilkins Democratic Yes
Douglas Y Yongue Democratic Yes
Hackney(Speaker) Absent
Jeff Barnhart Republican Absent
Bonner L. Stiller Republican Absent
Michael H. Wray Democratic Absent
Daniel F McComas Republican Absent
Ruth Samuelson Republican Absent
Jones Abstain
Edgar V Starnes Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.