Vote on S 1 - Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 66 of 131 to Pass -- Yeas = 46, Nays = 85

  • Bill: S 1
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 66 of 131 to Pass -- Yeas = 46, Nays = 85
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2021 Special Session
  • Date: Nov 22, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 46
No 85
Not Voting 18
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 1 70 12
Democratic/Progressive 0 1 0
Independent 2 1 0
Progressive 0 1 1
Progressive/Democratic 0 5 0
Republican 35 0 3
Unknown 8 7 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Sally Achey Republican Yes
John Arrison Democratic Yes
Scott Beck Republican Yes
Patrick Brennan Republican Yes
Thomas Burditt Republican Yes
William Canfield Republican Yes
Lawrence P. Cupoli Republican Yes
Eileen G. Dickinson Republican Yes
Anne B. Donahue Republican Yes
Peter J. Fagan Republican Yes
Martha Feltus Republican Yes
Kenneth Goslant Republican Yes
Rodney Graham Republican Yes
Lisa Hango Republican Yes
James Harrison Republican Yes
Robert Helm Republican Yes
Mark A. Higley Republican Yes
Robert LaClair Republican Yes
Lefebvre Yes
Felisha R. Leffler Republican Yes
Marcia R. Martel Republican Yes
Paul Martin Republican Yes
Christopher Mattos Republican Yes
Francis McFaun Republican Yes
Morgan Yes
Morgan Yes
Mary A. Morrissey Republican Yes
Barbara S. Murphy Independent Yes
Norris Yes
Norris Yes
Woodman Page Republican Yes
Kelly M. Pajala Independent Yes
John Palasik Republican Yes
Joseph Parsons Republican Yes
Arthur Peterson Republican Yes
Carl J. Rosenquist Republican Yes
Brian K. Savage Republican Yes
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican Yes
Patrick Seymour Republican Yes
Charles "Butch" Shaw Republican Yes
Smith Yes
Smith Yes
Vicki Strong Republican Yes
Terenzini Yes
Casey Toof Republican Yes
Terri Lynn Williams Republican Yes
Janet Ancel Democratic No
Peter Anthony Democratic No
Sarah "Sarita" Austin Democratic No
John L. Bartholomew Democratic No
Matthew Birong Democratic No
Alyssa Black Democratic No
Tiffany Bluemle Democratic No
Seth Bongartz Democratic No
Michelle Bos-Lun Democratic No
Erin Brady Democratic No
Timothy Briglin Democratic No
Jana Brown Democratic No
Jessica C. Brumsted Democratic No
Elizabeth Burrows Democratic/Progressive No
R. Scott Campbell Democratic No
Seth Chase Democratic No
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic No
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic No
Sara E. Coffey Democratic No
Selene Colburn Progressive No
Harold "Hal" Colston Democratic No
Peter C. Conlon Democratic No
Sarah L. Copeland Hanzas Democratic No
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic No
Mari Cordes Democratic No
Dolan No
Kate Donnally Democratic No
David K. Durfee Democratic No
Caleb Elder Democratic No
Alice M. Emmons Democratic No
John M. Gannon Democratic No
Maxine Grad Democratic No
Hooper No
Hooper No
Hooper No
Lori Houghton Democratic No
Mary E. Howard Democratic No
Stephanie Jerome Democratic No
Kimberly Jessup Democratic No
John R. Killacky Democratic No
Charles A. Kimbell Democratic No
Emilie K. Kornheiser Democratic No
Martin J. LaLonde Democratic No
Diane Lanpher Democratic No
Lefebvre No
William J. Lippert Democratic No
Emily J. Long Democratic No
James Masland Democratic No
Michael McCarthy Democratic No
James McCullough Democratic No
Kristi Morris Democratic No
Michael Mrowicki Democratic No
Emma Mulvaney-Stanak Progressive/Democratic No
Logan M. Nicoll Democratic No
William J. Notte Democratic No
Daniel Noyes Democratic No
John K. O'Brien Democratic No
Carol Ode Democratic No
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic No
Avram Patt Democratic No
Henry Pearl Democratic No
Barbara Rachelson Democratic No
Lucy E. Rogers Democratic No
Robin Scheu Democratic No
Amy Sheldon Democratic No
Laura H. Sibilia Independent No
Katherine Sims Democratic No
Taylor Small Progressive/Democratic No
Trevor Squirrell Democratic No
Gabrielle Stebbins Democratic No
Thomas Stevens Democratic No
Heather Surprenant Progressive/Democratic No
Curt Taylor Democratic No
George W. Till Democratic No
Tristan D. Toleno Democratic No
Maida Townsend Democratic No
Joseph "Chip" J. Troiano Democratic No
Tanya Vyhovsky Progressive/Democratic No
Tommy Walz Democratic No
White No
White No
Dane Whitman Democratic No
Theresa Wood Democratic No
David Yacovone Democratic No
Michael I. Yantachka Democratic No
Thomas A. Bock Democratic Not Voting
Nelson I. Brownell Democratic Not Voting
Mollie S. Burke Progressive Not Voting
Dolan Not Voting
Leslie Goldman Democratic Not Voting
James A. Gregoire Republican Not Voting
Kathleen James Democratic Not Voting
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic Not Voting
Jill Krowinski Democratic Not Voting
Michael Marcotte Republican Not Voting
McCormack Not Voting
Patricia A. McCoy Republican Not Voting
Michael Nigro Democratic Not Voting
Ann D. Pugh Democratic Not Voting
Marybeth Redmond Democratic Not Voting
Larry Satcowitz Democratic Not Voting
Linda Joy Sullivan Democratic Not Voting
Kathryn L. Webb Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.