Vote on HB 1226 - Do Pass Amended - 2020

  • Bill: HB 1226
  • Motion Text: Do Pass Amended - 2020
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 25, 2020
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 25
No 42
Absent 0
Excused 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dennert Yes
Michael G Diedrich Republican Yes
Julie Frye-Mueller Republican Yes
Tim R. Goodwin Republican Yes
Gosch Yes
Greenfield (Lana) Yes
Hammock Yes
Tom Hansen Republican Yes
Haugaard Yes
Taffy D. Howard Republican Yes
Jensen (Kevin) Yes
Johnson (Chris) Yes
Chris G. Karr Republican Yes
Isaac Latterell Republican Yes
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Steve Livermont Republican Yes
Marty Yes
Tad Perry Republican Yes
Peterson (Sue) Yes
Tom C. Pischke Republican Yes
Pourier Yes
Randolph Yes
Nancy Rasmussen Republican Yes
Steele Yes
Weis Yes
Anderson No
Hugh M. Bartels Republican No
Doug J. Barthel Republican No
Arch E. Beal Republican No
Bordeaux No
Scyller J Borglum Republican No
Thomas J Brunner Republican No
Chaffee No
Roger D. Chase Republican No
Cwach No
Duba No
Mary Duvall Republican No
Finck No
Bob Glanzer Republican No
Gross No
Healy No
Hunhoff No
Timothy R Johns Republican No
Koth No
Steven D McCleerey Democratic No
John H. Mills Republican No
Milstead No
Miskimins No
Olson No
Otten (Herman) No
Overweg No
Peterson (Kent) No
Post No
Lee Qualm Republican No
Tim S. Reed Republican No
Rebecca L. Reimer Republican No
Ray Ring Democratic No
Tim Rounds Republican No
Saba No
Smith (Jamie) No
St. John No
Sullivan No
Wangsness No
Marli J. Wiese Republican No
Willadsen No
Nancy L. York Republican No
Larry P Zikmund Republican No
Fred E Deutsch Republican Excused
Johnson (David) Excused
Mulally Excused


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.