Vote on SB 966 - Passed House with substitute

  • Bill: SB 966
  • Motion Text: Passed House with substitute
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 26, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 65
No 30
Other 3
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 27 16 0
Republican 31 9 0
Unknown 7 5 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Bell, John J. Yes
Bell, Robert B. Yes
Garrett Yes
Herring Yes
Lamont Bagby Democratic Yes
Robert S. Bloxom, Jr. Republican Yes
Emily M. Brewer Republican Yes
David L. Bulova Democratic Yes
Kathy J. Byron Republican Yes
Mark L. Cole Republican Yes
Glenn R. Davis Republican Yes
Karrie K. Delaney Democratic Yes
Eileen Filler-Corn Democratic Yes
Hyland F. "Buddy" Fowler, Jr. Republican Yes
C.E. Cliff Hayes, Jr. Democratic Yes
Christopher T. Head Republican Yes
Gordon C. Helsel, Jr. Republican Yes
M. Keith Hodges Republican Yes
Patrick A. Hope Democratic Yes
Jones, J.C. Yes
Marshall Yes
Mr. Speaker Yes
Riley E. Ingram Republican Yes
Terry G. Kilgore Republican Yes
Barry D. Knight Republican Yes
Mark H. Levine Democratic Yes
Joseph C. Lindsey Democratic Yes
John J. McGuire, III Republican Yes
Jason S. Miyares Republican Yes
James W. Morefield Republican Yes
Kathleen Murphy Democratic Yes
Christopher K. Peace Republican Yes
Kenneth R. Plum Democratic Yes
Marcia S. "Cia" Price Democratic Yes
Margaret B. Ransone Republican Yes
David A. Reid Democratic Yes
Roxann L. Robinson Republican Yes
Mark D. Sickles Democratic Yes
Marcus B. Simon Democratic Yes
Christopher P. Stolle Republican Yes
Richard C. "Rip" Sullivan, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jeion A. Ward Democratic Yes
Vivian E. Watts Democratic Yes
Michael J. Webert Republican Yes
David E. Yancey Republican Yes
Lashrecse D. Aird Democratic Yes
Terry L. Austin Republican Yes
Jeffrey M. Bourne Democratic Yes
Jennifer B. Boysko Democratic Yes
Christopher E. Collins Republican Yes
James E. Edmunds, II Republican Yes
C. Todd Gilbert Republican Yes
Gregory D. Habeeb Republican Yes
Steve E. Heretick Democratic Yes
Timothy D. Hugo Republican Yes
Matthew James Democratic Yes
Kaye Kory Democratic Yes
Paul E. Krizek Democratic Yes
Israel D. O'Quinn Republican Yes
Robert D. Orrock, Sr. Republican Yes
Nick Rush Republican Yes
Luke E. Torian Democratic Yes
Roslyn C. Tyler Democratic Yes
Schuyler T. VanValkenburg Democratic Yes
Todd E. Pillion Republican Yes
Adams, D.M. No
Adams, L.R. No
Bell, Richard P. No
Carroll Foy No
Ware No
Hala S. Ayala Democratic No
Betsy B. Carr Democratic No
Lee J. Carter Democratic No
Benjamin L. Cline Republican No
Kelly K. Convirs-Fowler Democratic No
Wendy W. Gooditis Democratic No
Chris L. Hurst Democratic No
Mark L. Keam Democratic No
Alfonso H. Lopez Democratic No
Michael P. Mullin Democratic No
Sam Rasoul Democratic No
Robert M. "Bob" Thomas, Jr. Republican No
David J. Toscano Democratic No
Cheryl B. Turpin Democratic No
Tony O. Wilt Republican No
Thomas C. Wright, Jr. Republican No
Nicholas J. Freitas Republican No
Elizabeth R. Guzman Democratic No
Dave A. LaRock Republican No
R. Steven Landes Republican No
Brenda L. Pogge Republican No
Charles D. Poindexter Republican No
Debra H. Rodman Democratic No
Danica A. Roem Democratic No
Kathy K.L. Tran Democratic No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.