Vote on SB 367 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SB 367
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2021-2022 Session
  • Date: Jun 17, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 99
No 2
Absent 18
Excused 0
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 45 0 5
Republican 53 2 13
Unknown 1 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Gale Adcock Democratic Yes
John Ager Democratic Yes
Vernetta Alston Democratic Yes
John Autry Democratic Yes
Amber M. Baker Democratic Yes
Cynthia Ball Democratic Yes
Mary Belk Democratic Yes
Cecil Brockman Democratic Yes
Terry M. Brown, Jr. Democratic Yes
Deb Butler Democratic Yes
Becky Carney Democratic Yes
Ashton Wheeler Clemmons Democratic Yes
Linda Cooper-Suggs Democratic Yes
Allison A. Dahle Democratic Yes
Terence Everitt Democratic Yes
Brian Farkas Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
James D. Gailliard Democratic Yes
Terry E. Garrison Democratic Yes
Rosa U. Gill Democratic Yes
Charles Graham Democratic Yes
Wesley Harris, PhD Democratic Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Zack Hawkins Democratic Yes
Rachel Hunt Democratic Yes
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Yes
Ricky Hurtado Democratic Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Joe John Democratic Yes
Abe Jones Democratic Yes
Brandon Lofton Democratic Yes
Carolyn G. Logan Democratic Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Nasif Majeed Democratic Yes
Grier Martin Democratic Yes
Graig R. Meyer Democratic Yes
Marcia Morey Democratic Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
Amos L. Quick, III Democratic Yes
William O. Richardson Democratic Yes
James Roberson Democratic Yes
Raymond E. Smith, Jr. Democratic Yes
Evelyn Terry Democratic Yes
Julie von Haefen Democratic Yes
Michael H. Wray Democratic Yes
Jay Adams Republican Yes
Dean Arp Republican Yes
Kristin Baker Republican Yes
John R. Bell, IV Republican Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
John R. Bradford, III Republican Yes
Mark Brody Republican Yes
Dana Bumgardner Republican Yes
Mike Clampitt Republican Yes
Davis Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
Jeffrey Elmore Republican Yes
John Faircloth Republican Yes
Dudley Greene Republican Yes
Kyle Hall Republican Yes
Bobby Hanig Republican Yes
Jon Hardister Republican Yes
Kelly E. Hastings Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
Jake Johnson Republican Yes
Brenden H. Jones Republican Yes
Keith Kidwell Republican Yes
Donny Lambeth Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Jeffrey C. McNeely Republican Yes
Allen McNeill Republican Yes
Charles W. Miller Republican Yes
Grey Mills Republican Yes
Timothy D. Moffitt Republican Yes
Tim Moore Republican Yes
Ben T. Moss, Jr. Republican Yes
Erin Paré Republican Yes
Howard Penny, Jr. Republican Yes
Ray Pickett Republican Yes
Larry G. Pittman Republican Yes
Mark Pless Republican Yes
Larry W. Potts Republican Yes
Dennis Riddell Republican Yes
David Rogers Republican Yes
Wayne Sasser Republican Yes
John Sauls Republican Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Phil Shepard Republican Yes
Carson Smith Republican Yes
Larry C. Strickland Republican Yes
John Szoka Republican Yes
John A. Torbett Republican Yes
Steve Tyson Republican Yes
Sam Watford Republican Yes
Diane Wheatley Republican Yes
Donna McDowell White Republican Yes
Matthew Winslow Republican Yes
George G. Cleveland Republican No
Harry Warren Republican No
Alexander Absent
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Absent
Robert T. Reives, II Democratic Absent
Kandie D. Smith Democratic Absent
Brian Turner Democratic Absent
Shelly Willingham Democratic Absent
William D. Brisson Republican Absent
Jerry Carter Republican Absent
Karl E. Gillespie Republican Absent
Edward C. Goodwin Republican Absent
Destin Hall Republican Absent
Chris Humphrey Republican Absent
Pat B. Hurley Republican Absent
Sarah Stevens Republican Absent
David Willis Republican Absent
Larry Yarborough Republican Absent
Lee Zachary Republican Absent
Jeff Zenger Republican Absent
Jason Saine Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.