Vote on SB 151 - Do Pass Amended

  • Bill: SB 151
  • Motion Text: Do Pass Amended
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 03, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 38
No 31
Absent 0
Excused 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 8 0 0
Republican 29 31 1
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Greg Jamison Republican Yes
Aaron Aylward Republican Yes
Hugh M. Bartels Republican Yes
Shawn L. Bordeaux Democratic Yes
Roger D. Chase Republican Yes
Ryan D. Cwach Democratic Yes
Sydney Davis Republican Yes
Drew C. Dennert Republican Yes
Mike Derby Republican Yes
Fred E. Deutsch Republican Yes
Becky J. Drury Republican Yes
Linda K. Duba Democratic Yes
Tim R. Goodwin Republican Yes
Erin K. Healy Democratic Yes
Hoffman (Charlie) Yes
Phil Jensen Republican Yes
Chris P. Johnson Republican Yes
Jennifer Keintz Democratic Yes
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Sam S. Marty Republican Yes
Will Mortenson Republican Yes
Scott Odenbach Republican Yes
Jess M. Olson Republican Yes
Carl E. Perry Republican Yes
Kent S. Peterson Republican Yes
Sue K. Peterson Republican Yes
Tom C. Pischke Republican Yes
Peri R. Pourier Democratic Yes
Taylor Rehfeldt Republican Yes
Rebecca Reimer Republican Yes
Lynn V. Schneider Republican Yes
Jamie R. Smith Democratic Yes
Bethany Soye Republican Yes
Tamara St. John Republican Yes
Richard Thomason Republican Yes
Larry J. Tidemann Republican Yes
Kaleb W. Weis Republican Yes
Dean A. Wink Republican Yes
David L. Anderson Republican No
Doug J. Barthel Republican No
Arch E. Beal Republican No
Rocky D. Blare Republican No
Kirk J. Chaffee Republican No
Caleb P. Finck Republican No
Mary J. Fitzgerald Republican No
Lana J. Greenfield Republican No
Randy E. Gross Republican No
Jon D. Hansen Republican No
Steven G. Haugaard Republican No
Kevin D. Jensen Republican No
Chris G. Karr Republican No
Lance R. Koth Republican No
Trish Ladner Republican No
Liz May Republican No
John H. Mills Republican No
Rhonda L. Milstead Republican No
Paul R. Miskimins Republican No
Tina L. Mulally Republican No
Ernie E. Otten Republican No
Marty Overweg Republican No
Tony E. Randolph Republican No
Tim S. Reed Republican No
Mike D. Stevens Republican No
Richard Vasgaard Republican No
Mike Weisgram Republican No
Marli J. Wiese Republican No
Mark K. Willadsen Republican No
Nancy L. York Republican No
Spencer R. Gosch Republican No
Taffy D. Howard Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.