Vote on HR 1 - R2 For Adopt

  • Bill: HR 1
  • Motion Text: R2 For Adopt
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2003 Extra Session on Redistricting
  • Date: Nov 24, 2003
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 96
No 16
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 8

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Cary D Allred Republican Yes
Curtis Blackwood Republican Yes
Alice L Bordsen Democratic Yes
Lorene Coates Democratic Yes
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Phillip Frye Republican Yes
Pryor Gibson Democratic Yes
Joe Hackney Democratic Yes
Hugh Holliman Democratic Yes
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Yes
Carolyn K Justus Republican Yes
Adams Yes
Alexander Yes
Allen,B. Yes
Allen,G. Yes
Allen,L. Yes
Bell Yes
Bonner Yes
Carney Yes
Church Yes
Culpepper Yes
Decker Yes
MaryAnn Black Democratic Yes
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic Yes
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Yes
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic Yes
Fox Yes
Hall Yes
Johnson,C. Yes
Jones Yes
McAllister Yes
Nye Yes
Ross Yes
Saunders Yes
Warner Yes
Warren Yes
Williams,A. Yes
Baker Yes
Barbee Yes
Bowie Yes
Culp Yes
Daughtridge Yes
Eddins Yes
Gorman Yes
Johnson,L. Yes
Kiser Yes
McCombs Yes
McHenry Yes
Moore Yes
Morgan Yes
Munford Yes
Ray Yes
Rayfield Yes
Sherrill Yes
Walker Yes
Williams,K. Yes
Harold J Brubaker Republican Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
Bob England M.D. Democratic Yes
Mitch Gillespie Republican Yes
Rick Glazier Democratic Yes
Bruce Goforth Democratic Yes
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Yes
W. Robert Grady Republican Yes
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic Yes
Ty Harrell Democratic Yes
Dewey L Hill Democratic Yes
Mark K Hilton Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Yes
Carolyn H Justice Republican Yes
Stephen A LaRoque Republican Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Daniel F McComas Republican Yes
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Ray Rapp Democratic Yes
John Sauls Republican Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Edgar V Starnes Republican Yes
Bonner L. Stiller Republican Yes
Ronnie Sutton Democratic Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
Jennifer Weiss Democratic Yes
Larry Womble Democratic Yes
Douglas Y Yongue Democratic Yes
Wilson,C. Yes
Wilson,G. Yes
Wood Yes
William C McGee Republican Yes
Martin L Nesbitt Jr. Democratic Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Earline W Parmon Democratic Yes
Louis Pate Republican Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
Miller No
Capps No
Creech No
Ellis No
Holmes No
McMahan No
Mitchell No
Rhodes No
Sexton No
John M. Blust Republican No
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican No
Jerry C Dockham Republican No
Jim Gulley Republican No
Paul Stam Republican No
Jean Preston Republican No
Trudi Walend Republican No
Jeff Barnhart Republican Abstain
Nelson Cole Democratic Abstain
Verla Insko Democratic Abstain
Wright Abstain
Miner Abstain
David R. Lewis Republican Abstain
Paul Luebke Democratic Abstain
William L Wainwright Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.