Vote on SB 584 - Second Reading\Motion 8\To Concur

  • Bill: SB 584
  • Motion Text: Second Reading\Motion 8\To Concur
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: Jul 08, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 42
No 0
Absent 6
Excused 1
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 20 0 5
Republican 17 0 0
Unknown 5 0 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Charles W Albertson Democratic Yes
Austin M Allran Republican Yes
Tom Apodaca Republican Yes
Stan Bingham Republican Yes
Andrew C Brock Republican Yes
Don East Republican Yes
Tony Foriest Democratic Yes
James Forrester Republican Yes
Linda Garrou Democratic Yes
Clark Jenkins Democratic Yes
Berger,D. Yes
Davis Yes
Graham Yes
Queen Yes
Brown Yes
Bob Atwater Democratic Yes
Marc Basnight Democratic Yes
Harris Blake Republican Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Peter S Brunstetter Republican Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
Daniel G Clodfelter Democratic Yes
Charlie Smith Dannelly Democratic Yes
Katie G Dorsett Democratic Yes
W. Edward Goodall Republican Yes
Steve Goss Democratic Yes
Fletcher L Hartsell Jr. Republican Yes
Neal Hunt Republican Yes
Jim Jacumin Republican Yes
Martin L Nesbitt Jr. Democratic Yes
Tony Rand Democratic Yes
David Rouzer Republican Yes
John Snow Democratic Yes
Josh Stein Democratic Yes
A. B. Swindell Democratic Yes
Jerry W. Tillman Republican Yes
Don Vaughan Democratic Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
William R. Purcell Democratic Yes
Bob Rucho Republican Yes
R. C. Soles Jr. Democratic Yes
David F Weinstein Democratic Yes
Julia Boseman Democratic Absent
Berger,P. Absent
Stevens Absent
David W Hoyle Democratic Absent
Eleanor Kinnaird Democratic Absent
Larry Shaw Democratic Absent
Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.