Vote on HB 4997 - passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 507 Yeas 95 Nays 11 Excused 0 Not Voting 3

  • Bill: HB 4997
  • Motion Text: passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 507 Yeas 95 Nays 11 Excused 0 Not Voting 3
  • Legislative Session: Michigan 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Oct 27, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 95
No 11
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 46 0 0
Republican 41 9 0
Unknown 8 2 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Abraham Aiyash Democratic Yes
Kevin Coleman Democratic Yes
David LaGrand Democratic Yes
Nate Shannon Democratic Yes
Thomas Albert Republican Yes
John Damoose Republican Yes
Donna Lasinski Democratic Yes
Bradley Slagh Republican Yes
Sue Allor Republican Yes
Gary Eisen Republican Yes
Tullio Liberati Democratic Yes
Tim Sneller Democratic Yes
Sarah Anthony Democratic Yes
Jim Ellison Democratic Yes
Sarah Lightner Republican Yes
William Sowerby Democratic Yes
Andrew Beeler Republican Yes
Diana Farrington Republican Yes
Jim Lilly Republican Yes
Samantha Steckloff Democratic Yes
Joe Bellino Republican Yes
Graham Filler Republican Yes
Mari Manoogian Democratic Yes
Richard Steenland Democratic Yes
Timothy Beson Republican Yes
Andrew Fink Republican Yes
Gregory Markkanen Republican Yes
Lori Stone Democratic Yes
Robert Bezotte Republican Yes
Ben Frederick Republican Yes
David Martin Republican Yes
Joe Tate Democratic Yes
Kyra Bolden Democratic Yes
Alex Garza Democratic Yes
Christine Morse Democratic Yes
Shri Thanedar Democratic Yes
Ann Bollin Republican Yes
Phil Green Republican Yes
Mike Mueller Republican Yes
Mark Tisdel Republican Yes
Ken Borton Republican Yes
Beth Griffin Republican Yes
O’Malley Yes
Scott VanSingel Republican Yes
Felicia Brabec Democratic Yes
Jim Haadsma Democratic Yes
O’Neal Yes
Greg VanWoerkom Republican Yes
Tommy Brann Republican Yes
Abdullah Hammoud Democratic Yes
Outman Yes
Rodney Wakeman Republican Yes
Kelly Breen Democratic Yes
Roger Hauck Republican Yes
Brad Paquette Republican Yes
Regina Weiss Democratic Yes
Julie Brixie Democratic Yes
Kevin Hertel Democratic Yes
Ronnie Peterson Democratic Yes
Pauline Wendzel Republican Yes
Julie Calley Republican Yes
Rachel Hood Democratic Yes
Laurie Pohutsky Democratic Yes
Jason Wentworth Republican Yes
Sara Cambensy Democratic Yes
Kara Hope Democratic Yes
Bryan Posthumus Republican Yes
Mary Whiteford Republican Yes
Darrin Camilleri Democratic Yes
Pamela Hornberger Republican Yes
Ranjeev Puri Democratic Yes
Karen Whitsett Democratic Yes
Carter, B Yes
Gary Howell Republican Yes
Yousef Rabhi Democratic Yes
Angela Witwer Democratic Yes
Carter, T Yes
Huizenga Yes
Daire Rendon Republican Yes
Wozniak Yes
Mary Cavanagh Democratic Yes
Johnson, C Yes
Julie Rogers Democratic Yes
Tenisha Yancey Democratic Yes
John Cherry Democratic Yes
Bronna Kahle Republican Yes
John Roth Republican Yes
Jeff Yaroch Republican Yes
Cara Clemente Democratic Yes
Matt Koleszar Democratic Yes
Terry Sabo Democratic Yes
Stephanie Young Democratic Yes
TC Clements Republican Yes
Padma Kuppa Democratic Yes
Helena Scott Democratic Yes
Alexander No
Annette Glenn Republican No
Johnson, S No
Luke Meerman Republican No
Ryan Berman Republican No
Matt Hall Republican No
Beau LaFave Republican No
John Reilly Republican No
Steve Carra Republican No
Michele Hoitenga Republican No
Matt Maddock Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Michigan Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.