Vote on HB 2151 - passage

  • Bill: HB 2151
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 86th Legislature (2019)
  • Date: May 09, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 92
No 41
Not Voting 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Alma A. Allen Democratic Yes
Trent Ashby Republican Yes
Ernest Bailes Republican Yes
Michelle Beckley Democratic Yes
Bell, K. Yes
Diego M. Bernal Democratic Yes
César Blanco Democratic Yes
Bonnen Yes
John Bucy III Democratic Yes
Dustin Burrows Republican Yes
Garnet F. Coleman Democratic Yes
Davis, S. Yes
Davis, Y. Yes
Joe Deshotel Democratic Yes
Art Fierro Democratic Yes
Barbara Gervin-Hawkins Democratic Yes
González, J. Yes
González, M. Yes
Vikki Goodwin Democratic Yes
Bobby Guerra Democratic Yes
Abel Herrero Democratic Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Celia Israel Democratic Yes
Johnson, J.D. Yes
Johnson, J.E. Yes
King, K. Yes
King, T. Yes
Ray Lopez Democratic Yes
Lucio Yes
Armando "Mando" Martinez Democratic Yes
Morgan Meyer Republican Yes
Ina Minjarez Democratic Yes
Joe Moody Democratic Yes
Christina Morales Democratic Yes
Sergio Muñoz Jr. Democratic Yes
Victoria Neave Democratic Yes
Tom Oliverson Republican Yes
Leo Pacheco Democratic Yes
Perez Yes
Ana-Maria Ramos Democratic Yes
Rodriguez Yes
Ramon Romero Jr. Democratic Yes
Rose Yes
Jon Rosenthal Democratic Yes
Sheffield Yes
Smith Yes
John T. Smithee Republican Yes
Drew Springer Republican Yes
Lynn Stucky Republican Yes
Thompson, E. Yes
Turner, C. Yes
Turner, J. Yes
Gary VanDeaver Republican Yes
Terry Wilson Republican Yes
Erin Zwiener Democratic Yes
Rafael Anchia Democratic Yes
Rhetta Bowers Democratic Yes
Angie Chen Button Republican Yes
Terry Canales Democratic Yes
Giovanni Capriglione Republican Yes
Travis Clardy Republican Yes
Sheryl Cole Democratic Yes
Philip Cortez Democratic Yes
Drew Darby Republican Yes
Alex Dominguez Democratic Yes
Harold V. Dutton Jr. Democratic Yes
Jessica Farrar Democratic Yes
Dan Flynn Republican Yes
John Frullo Republican Yes
Charlie Geren Republican Yes
Ryan Guillen Democratic Yes
Roland Gutierrez Democratic Yes
Ana Hernandez Democratic Yes
Dan Huberty Republican Yes
Stephanie Klick Republican Yes
Stan Lambert Republican Yes
Ben Leman Republican Yes
Oscar Longoria Democratic Yes
J. M. Lozano Republican Yes
Jim Murphy Republican Yes
Poncho Nevárez Democratic Yes
Dade Phelan Republican Yes
John Raney Republican Yes
Richard Peña Raymond Democratic Yes
Ron Reynolds Democratic Yes
Carl Sherman Sr. Democratic Yes
Hugh Shine Republican Yes
Phil Stephenson Republican Yes
James Talarico Democratic Yes
Shawn Thierry Democratic Yes
Armando Walle Democratic Yes
Gene Wu Democratic Yes
Anderson No
Bell, C. No
Cain No
Tom Craddick Republican No
John P. Cyrier Republican No
Harless No
Cole Hefner Republican No
Todd Hunter Republican No
Kyle Kacal Republican No
King, P. No
Lyle Larson Republican No
Jeff Leach Republican No
Mayes Middleton Republican No
Miller No
Candy Noble Republican No
Chris Paddie Republican No
Dennis Paul Republican No
Valoree Swanson Republican No
Tony Tinderholt Republican No
White No
Bill Zedler Republican No
John Zerwas Republican No
Kyle Biedermann Republican No
Dwayne Bohac Republican No
Brad Buckley Republican No
DeWayne Burns Republican No
Jay Dean Republican No
James Frank Republican No
Justin Holland Republican No
Brooks Landgraf Republican No
Mike Lang Republican No
Will Metcalf Republican No
Geanie W. Morrison Republican No
Andrew Murr Republican No
Tan Parker Republican No
Jared Patterson Republican No
Four Price Republican No
Matt Schaefer Republican No
Jonathan Stickland Republican No
Steve Toth Republican No
John Wray Republican No
Absent Absent
Howard Absent
Johnson Absent
E Absent
Scott Sanford Republican Absent
Shahee Absent
Steve Allison Republican Absent
Gina Calanni Democratic Absent
Harris Absent
Matt Krause Republican Absent
Fischer Absent
Thresa "Terry" Meza Democratic Absent
Thompson, S. Absent
Nicole Collier Democratic Absent
Evelina "Lina" Ortega Democratic Absent
Hubert Vo Democratic Absent
Present Not Voting
Speaker Not Voting
Goldman(C) Not Voting
Kuempe Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.