Vote on SB 30 - On Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 30
  • Motion Text: On Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Maryland 2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 27, 2018
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 56
No 83
Absent 1
Excused 0
Not Voting 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Fisher Yes
Simonaire Yes
Miller, W. Yes
Howard, S. Yes
Washington, M. Yes
Cassilly Yes
Reilly Yes
Jacobs Yes
Young, K. Yes
Robert B. Long Republican Yes
Michael E. Malone Republican Yes
Johnny Mautz Republican Yes
Susan K. McComas Republican Yes
Tony McConkey Republican Yes
Cory V. McCray Democratic Yes
Pat McDonough Republican Yes
Herb McMillan Republican Yes
Ric Metzgar Republican Yes
Christian Miele Republican Yes
Matthew Morgan Republican Yes
Dan K. Morhaim Democratic Yes
Charles J. Otto Republican Yes
Joseline A. Pena-Melnyk Democratic Yes
Deborah C. Rey Republican Yes
April Rose Republican Yes
Sid Saab Republican Yes
Haven Shoemaker Republican Yes
Kathy Szeliga Republican Yes
Jimmy Tarlau Democratic Yes
Geraldine Valentino-Smith Democratic Yes
David E. Vogt, III Republican Yes
Chris West Republican Yes
William J. Wivell Republican Yes
Christopher T. Adams Republican Yes
Kathy Afzali Republican Yes
Carl Anderton, Jr. Republican Yes
Angela Angel Democratic Yes
Steven J. Arentz Republican Yes
Erek L. Barron Democratic Yes
Ned Carey Democratic Yes
Mary Beth Carozza Republican Yes
Barrie S. Ciliberti Republican Yes
Jerry Clark Republican Yes
Eric Ebersole Democratic Yes
William G. Folden Republican Yes
Jefferson L. Ghrist Republican Yes
Glen Glass Republican Yes
Robin L. Grammer, Jr. Republican Yes
Terri L. Hill Democratic Yes
Kevin B. Hornberger Republican Yes
Rick Impallaria Republican Yes
Jay Jalisi Democratic Yes
Nicholaus R. Kipke Republican Yes
Susan W. Krebs Republican Yes
Carol L. Krimm Democratic Yes
Clarence K. Lam Democratic Yes
Nick Mosby Democratic No
Ali No
Speaker Busch No
Robinson No
Brooke E. Lierman Democratic No
Cluster No
Howard, C. No
Sophocleus No
Davis No
Miller, A. No
Barnes, B. No
Barnes, D. No
Turner No
Kelly No
Kittleman No
Patterson No
Washington, A. No
Kramer No
Proctor No
Wilson No
Lewis, J. No
Young, P. No
Lewis, R. No
Mary Ann Lisanti Democratic No
Eric G. Luedtke Democratic No
Maggie McIntosh Democratic No
Mike McKay Republican No
David Moon Democratic No
Marice Morales Democratic No
Neil Parrott Republican No
Shane E. Pendergrass Democratic No
Andrew Platt Democratic No
Pam Queen Democratic No
Kirill Reznik Democratic No
Samuel I. Rosenberg Democratic No
Sheree Sample-Hughes Democratic No
Carlo Sanchez Democratic No
Dana Stein Democratic No
Charles E. Sydnor, III Democratic No
Kriselda Valderrama Democratic No
Joseph F. Vallario, Jr. Democratic No
Jeff Waldstreicher Democratic No
Jay Walker Democratic No
Jheanelle K. Wilkins Democratic No
Curt Anderson Democratic No
Vanessa E. Atterbeary Democratic No
Susan L. M. Aumann Republican No
Charles Barkley Democratic No
Kumar P. Barve Democratic No
Pamela Beidle Democratic No
Wendell R. Beitzel Republican No
Talmadge Branch Democratic No
Eric M. Bromwell Democratic No
Benjamin Brooks Democratic No
Jason C. Buckel Republican No
Alfred C. Carr, Jr. Democratic No
Mark S. Chang Democratic No
Luke Clippinger Democratic No
Frank M. Conaway, Jr. Democratic No
Paul D. Corderman Republican No
Bonnie Cullison Democratic No
Kathleen M. Dumais Democratic No
Diana M. Fennell Democratic No
Robert L. Flanagan Republican No
C. William Frick Democratic No
Barbara Frush Democratic No
Tawanna P. Gaines Democratic No
Angela C. Gibson Democratic No
Jim Gilchrist Democratic No
Cheryl D. Glenn Democratic No
Ana Sol Gutierrez Democratic No
Antonio Hayes Democratic No
Anne Healey Democratic No
Shelly Hettleman Democratic No
Sheila E. Hixson Democratic No
Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. Democratic No
Michael A. Jackson Democratic No
Sally Jameson Democratic No
Adrienne A. Jones Democratic No
Anne R. Kaiser Democratic No
Tony Knotts Democratic No
Marc Korman Democratic No
Stephen W. Lafferty Democratic No
David Fraser-Hidalgo Democratic Absent
Keith E. Haynes Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Maryland General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.