Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Vote on HB 440 - SM

  • Bill: HB 440
  • Motion Text: SM
  • Legislative Session: Delaware 149th General Assembly (2017-2018)
  • Date: Jun 12, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 40
No 0
Other 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 24 0 1
Republican 16 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
David Bentz Democratic Yes
Stephanie T. Bolden Democratic Yes
William J. Carson Democratic Yes
Richard G. Collins Republican Yes
Ronald E. Gray Republican Yes
Deborah Hudson Republican Yes
Earl G. Jaques Jr. Democratic Yes
Helene M. Keeley Democratic Yes
John A. Kowalko Democratic Yes
Valerie Longhurst Democratic Yes
Melanie George Smith Democratic Yes
Edward S. Osienski Democratic Yes
William R. Outten Republican Yes
Michael Ramone Republican Yes
Peter C. Schwartzkopf Democratic Yes
Stephen Smyk Republican Yes
David L. Wilson Republican Yes
Bryon H. Short Democratic Yes
Paul S. Baumbach Democratic Yes
Andria L. Bennett Democratic Yes
Gerald L. Brady Democratic Yes
Ruth Briggs King Republican Yes
Daniel B. Short Republican Yes
Timothy D. Dukes Republican Yes
Debra Heffernan Democratic Yes
Kevin S Hensley Republican Yes
James Johnson Democratic Yes
Kimberly Williams Democratic Yes
Harvey R. Kenton Republican Yes
Sean M. Lynn Democratic Yes
Sean Matthews Democratic Yes
Joseph E. Miro Republican Yes
John L. Mitchell Democratic Yes
Michael Mulrooney Democratic Yes
Charles S Postles Jr. Republican Yes
Charles Potter Jr. Democratic Yes
Quinton Johnson Democratic Yes
Jeff N. Spiegelman Republican Yes
John J. Viola Democratic Yes
Lyndon D. Yearick Republican Yes
Trey Charles Paradee Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Delaware General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.