Vote on SB 2641 - Motion

  • Bill: SB 2641
  • Motion Text: Motion
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 100th Regular Session
  • Date: May 30, 2018
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 61
No 47
Absent 0
Excused 1
Not Voting 9
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 46 3 6
Republican 3 36 4
Unknown 12 8 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Natalie A. Manley Democratic Yes
Carol Ammons Democratic Yes
Robert F. Martwick Democratic Yes
Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Monica Bristow Democratic Yes
Tim Butler Republican Yes
Jonathan Carroll Democratic Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Rita Mayfield Democratic Yes
Anna Moeller Democratic Yes
Martin J. Moylan Democratic Yes
Michelle Mussman Democratic Yes
Harris, Gregory Yes
Carol A. Sente Democratic Yes
Hernandez Yes
Burke, Daniel Yes
Smith Yes
Burke, Kelly Yes
Juliana Stratton Democratic Yes
Katie Stuart Democratic Yes
Jones Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Litesa E. Wallace Democratic Yes
Lawrence Walsh, Jr. Democratic Yes
Grant Wehrli Republican Yes
Davis Yes
Welch Yes
Williams Yes
Mitchell, Christian Yes
Evans Yes
Kathleen Willis Democratic Yes
Sam Yingling Democratic Yes
Finnie, Natalie Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Deb Conroy Democratic Yes
Melissa Conyears-Ervin Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Laura Fine Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Jehan Gordon-Booth Democratic Yes
LaToya Greenwood Democratic Yes
Will Guzzardi Democratic Yes
Michael Halpin Democratic Yes
Sonya M. Harper Democratic Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic Yes
Stephanie A. Kifowit Democratic Yes
Steven Reick Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Sue Scherer Democratic Yes
Justin Slaughter Democratic Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
John Connor Democratic Yes
Mark Batinick Republican No
Patricia R. Bellock Republican No
Avery Bourne Republican No
Peter Breen Republican No
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic No
Charles Meier Republican No
Randy E. Frese Republican No
Reginald Phillips Republican No
Dave Severin Republican No
Bennett No
Sauer No
Brady No
Harris, David No
Brad Halbrook Republican No
Jerry Lee Long Republican No
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican No
Margo McDermed Republican No
David McSweeney Republican No
Wheeler, Barbara No
Wheeler, Keith No
Mitchell, Bill No
Morrison No
Ryan Spain Republican No
Brian W. Stewart Republican No
Daniel Swanson Republican No
Michael D. Unes Republican No
David A. Welter Republican No
Christine Winger Republican No
John M. Cabello Republican No
John D. Cavaletto Republican No
Jerry F. Costello, II Democratic No
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic No
C.D. Davidsmeyer Republican No
Tom Demmer Republican No
Jim Durkin Republican No
Mike Fortner Republican No
Chad Hays Republican No
Jeanne M Ives Republican No
Sheri L Jesiel Republican No
Sara Wojcicki Jimenez Republican No
Lindsay Parkhurst Republican No
Robert W. Pritchard Republican No
David B. Reis Republican No
Allen Skillicorn Republican No
Keith P. Sommer Republican No
Joe Sosnowski Republican No
Terri Bryant Republican No
Silvana Tabares Democratic Excused
Steven A. Andersson Republican Not Voting
Norine K. Hammond Republican Not Voting
Theresa Mah Democratic Not Voting
Tony McCombie Republican Not Voting
Fred Crespo Democratic Not Voting
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Not Voting
Scott Drury Democratic Not Voting
Robyn Gabel Democratic Not Voting
David S. Olsen Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.