Vote on HB 11 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HB 11
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2023-2024 Session
  • Date: Mar 21, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 29
No 17
Absent 4
Excused 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 2 15 1
Republican 21 0 3
Unknown 6 2 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Paul A. Lowe Jr. Democratic Yes
Mike Woodard Democratic Yes
Alexander Yes
Phil Berger Republican Yes
Danny Earl Britt Jr. Republican Yes
Jim Burgin Republican Yes
Kevin Corbin Republican Yes
David W. Craven Jr. Republican Yes
Warren Daniel Republican Yes
Carl Ford Republican Yes
Amy S. Galey Republican Yes
Bobby Hanig Republican Yes
Ralph Hise Republican Yes
Jackson Yes
Steve Jarvis Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Joyce Krawiec Republican Yes
Michael A. Lazzara Republican Yes
Tom McInnis Republican Yes
Timothy D. Moffitt Republican Yes
B. Newton Yes
P. Newton Yes
Brad Overcash Republican Yes
Jim Perry Republican Yes
Dean Proctor Republican Yes
Bill Rabon Republican Yes
Sawrey Yes
Vickie Sawyer Republican Yes
Eddie D. Settle Republican Yes
Gale Adcock Democratic No
Val Applewhite Democratic No
Sydney Batch Democratic No
Bode No
Jay J. Chaudhuri Democratic No
Michael Garrett Democratic No
Lisa Grafstein Democratic No
Rachel Hunt Democratic No
Natasha R. Marcus Democratic No
Julie Mayfield Democratic No
Graig Meyer Democratic No
Mujtaba A. Mohammed Democratic No
Natalie S. Murdock Democratic No
Gladys A. Robinson Democratic No
DeAndrea Salvador Democratic No
Smith No
Joyce Waddell Democratic No
Dan Blue Democratic Absent
Lisa S. Barnes Republican Absent
Michael V. Lee Republican Absent
Norman W. Sanderson Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.