Vote on HB 1241 - Do Pass Amended

  • Bill: HB 1241
  • Motion Text: Do Pass Amended
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 22, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 35
No 33
Absent 0
Excused 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 6 2 0
Republican 29 31 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Hugh M. Bartels Republican Yes
Ryan D. Cwach Democratic Yes
Drew C. Dennert Republican Yes
Fred E. Deutsch Republican Yes
Linda K. Duba Democratic Yes
Caleb P. Finck Republican Yes
Spencer R. Gosch Republican Yes
Jon D. Hansen Republican Yes
Steven G. Haugaard Republican Yes
Erin K. Healy Democratic Yes
Taffy D. Howard Republican Yes
Kevin D. Jensen Republican Yes
Phil Jensen Republican Yes
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Sam S. Marty Republican Yes
John H. Mills Republican Yes
Rhonda L. Milstead Republican Yes
Carl E. Perry Republican Yes
Sue K. Peterson Republican Yes
Tom C. Pischke Republican Yes
Peri R. Pourier Democratic Yes
Tony E. Randolph Republican Yes
Tamara St. John Republican Yes
Kaleb W. Weis Republican Yes
Marli J. Wiese Republican Yes
Nancy L. York Republican Yes
Richard Vasgaard Republican Yes
Scott Odenbach Republican Yes
Mary J. Fitzgerald Republican Yes
Mike D. Stevens Republican Yes
Bethany Soye Republican Yes
Dean A. Wink Republican Yes
Charlie Hoffman Republican Yes
Jennifer Keintz Democratic Yes
Liz May Republican Yes
David L. Anderson Republican No
Doug J. Barthel Republican No
Arch E. Beal Republican No
Rocky D. Blare Republican No
Shawn L. Bordeaux Democratic No
Kirk J. Chaffee Republican No
Roger D. Chase Republican No
Tim R. Goodwin Republican No
Lana J. Greenfield Republican No
Randy E. Gross Republican No
Chris P. Johnson Republican No
Chris G. Karr Republican No
Lance R. Koth Republican No
Paul R. Miskimins Republican No
Tina L. Mulally Republican No
Jess M. Olson Republican No
Ernie E. Otten Republican No
Marty Overweg Republican No
Kent S. Peterson Republican No
Tim S. Reed Republican No
Rebecca L. Reimer Republican No
Jamie R. Smith Democratic No
Mark K. Willadsen Republican No
Lynn V. Schneider Republican No
Sydney Davis Republican No
Aaron Aylward Republican No
Richard Thomason Republican No
Will Mortenson Republican No
Mike Weisgram Republican No
Mike Derby Republican No
Becky J. Drury Republican No
Taylor Rehfeldt Republican No
Larry J. Tidemann Republican No
Greg A. Jamison Republican Excused
Trish Ladner Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.