Vote on SR 1 - Motion 8 To Adopt

  • Bill: SR 1
  • Motion Text: Motion 8 To Adopt
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2023-2024 Session
  • Date: Jan 11, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 50
No 0
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 18 0 0
Republican 23 0 0
Unknown 9 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Gale Adcock Democratic Yes
Val Applewhite Democratic Yes
Sydney Batch Democratic Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Bode Yes
Jay J. Chaudhuri Democratic Yes
Michael Garrett Democratic Yes
Lisa Grafstein Democratic Yes
Rachel Hunt Democratic Yes
Paul A. Lowe, Jr. Democratic Yes
Natasha R. Marcus Democratic Yes
Julie Mayfield Democratic Yes
Graig Meyer Democratic Yes
Mujtaba A. Mohammed Democratic Yes
Natalie S. Murdock Democratic Yes
Gladys A. Robinson Democratic Yes
DeAndrea Salvador Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Joyce Waddell Democratic Yes
Mike Woodard Democratic Yes
Alexander Yes
Lisa S. Barnes Republican Yes
Phil Berger Republican Yes
Danny Earl Britt, Jr. Republican Yes
Jim Burgin Republican Yes
Kevin Corbin Republican Yes
David W. Craven, Jr. Republican Yes
Warren Daniel Republican Yes
Carl Ford Republican Yes
Amy S. Galey Republican Yes
Hanig Yes
Ralph Hise Republican Yes
Jackson Yes
Steve Jarvis Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Joyce Krawiec Republican Yes
Michael A. Lazzara Republican Yes
Michael V. Lee Republican Yes
Tom McInnis Republican Yes
Timothy D. Moffitt Republican Yes
B. Newton Yes
P. Newton Yes
Brad Overcash Republican Yes
Jim Perry Republican Yes
Dean Proctor Republican Yes
Bill Rabon Republican Yes
Norman W. Sanderson Republican Yes
Sawrey Yes
Vickie Sawyer Republican Yes
Eddie Settle Republican Yes


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.