Vote on HB 71 - passage

  • Bill: HB 71
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 86th Legislature (2019)
  • Date: May 10, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 21
No 10
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 9 0 0
Republican 7 9 0
Unknown 5 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Carol Alvarado Democratic Yes
Donna Campbell Republican Yes
Flores Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Joan Huffman Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Lois Kolkhorst Republican Yes
Lucio Yes
José Menéndez Democratic Yes
Borris L. Miles Democratic Yes
Jane Nelson Republican Yes
Robert Nichols Republican Yes
Beverly Powell Democratic Yes
José Rodríguez Democratic Yes
Charles Schwertner Republican Yes
Kel Seliger Republican Yes
Taylor Yes
Kirk Watson Democratic Yes
Royce West Democratic Yes
John Whitmire Democratic Yes
Judith Zaffirini Democratic Yes
Paul Bettencourt Republican No
Brian Birdwell Republican No
Dawn Buckingham Republican No
Brandon Creighton Republican No
Pat Fallon Republican No
Bob Hall Republican No
Kelly Hancock Republican No
Bryan Hughes Republican No
Paxton No
Charles Perry Republican No


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.