Vote on HR 271 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HR 271
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 97th Regular Session
  • Date: May 31, 2011
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 21
No 92
Absent 1
Excused 2
Not Voting 2
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 19 29 2
Republican 0 45 1
Unknown 2 18 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Yes
Karen May Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Kevin A. McCarthy Democratic Yes
Deborah Mell Democratic Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Marlow H. Colvin Democratic Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic No
Luis Arroyo Democratic No
Jason A. Barickman Republican No
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic No
Patricia R. Bellock Republican No
Daniel Biss Democratic No
Mike Bost Republican No
Rita Mayfield Democratic No
Rich Brauer Republican No
Adam Brown Republican No
Dena M. Carli Democratic No
Emily McAsey Democratic No
Fred Crespo Democratic No
Esther Golar Democratic No
Kay Hatcher Republican No
Michelle Mussman Democratic No
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic No
Dwight Kay Republican No
David R. Leitch Republican No
Sidney H. Mathias Republican No
Frank J. Mautino Democratic No
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican No
Reitz No
Darlene J. Senger Republican No
Lyons No
Kimberly du Buclet Democratic No
Anthony DeLuca Democratic No
Lisa M. Dugan Democratic No
Jim Durkin Republican No
Roger L. Eddy Republican No
Keith Farnham Democratic No
Mary E. Flowers Democratic No
Bradley No
McGuire No
Brady No
Mitchell, Bill No
Donald L. Moffitt Republican No
Mitchell, Jerry No
Richard Morthland Republican No
Burke, Daniel No
Rosemary Mulligan Republican No
Burke, Kelly No
Stephens No
Morrison No
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican No
Sullivan No
Harris, David No
Harris, Greg No
Sandra M. Pihos Republican No
Carol A. Sente Democratic No
Keith P. Sommer Republican No
Joe Sosnowski Republican No
Hernandez No
Cynthia Soto Democratic No
André M. Thapedi Democratic No
Jil Tracy Republican No
Watson No
Michael W. Tryon Republican No
Williams No
Michael D. Unes Republican No
Dave Winters Republican No
Jones No
Karen A. Yarbrough Democratic No
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic No
John D. Cavaletto Republican No
Franco Coladipietro Republican No
Sandy Cole Republican No
Michael G. Connelly Republican No
Tom Cross Republican No
Bill Cunningham Democratic No
John C. D'Amico Democratic No
Mike Fortner Republican No
Jack D. Franks Democratic No
Careen M Gordon Democratic No
Norine K. Hammond Republican No
Chad Hays Republican No
Thomas Holbrook Democratic No
Renée Kosel Republican No
Chris Nybo Republican No
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic No
Raymond Poe Republican No
Robert W. Pritchard Republican No
Randy Ramey Jr. Republican No
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican No
David B. Reis Republican No
Robert Rita Democratic No
Chapin Rose Republican No
Wayne Rosenthal Republican No
Pam Roth Republican No
Jim Sacia Republican No
Angelo Saviano Republican No
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican No
Davis, William Absent
Mark H. Beaubien, Jr. Republican Excused
Howard Excused
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Not Voting
Robyn Gabel Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.