Vote on H 3100 - Adjourn Debate

  • Bill: H 3100
  • Motion Text: Adjourn Debate
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Jan 27, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 59
No 44
Other 18
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 25 13 5
Republican 34 30 13
Unknown 0 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Merita A. "Rita" Allison Republican Yes
Carl L. Anderson Democratic Yes
William H. Bailey Republican Yes
Bruce W. Bannister Republican Yes
Beth E. Bernstein Democratic Yes
Wendy C. Brawley Democratic Yes
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr. Republican Yes
Paula Rawl Calhoon Republican Yes
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV Republican Yes
Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic Yes
Neal A. Collins Republican Yes
Victor M. "Vic" Dabney Republican Yes
Joseph S. Daning Republican Yes
Sylleste H. Davis Republican Yes
Chandra E. Dillard Democratic Yes
R. Raye Felder Republican Yes
Kirkman Finlay, III Republican Yes
Craig A. Gagnon Republican Yes
Kambrell H. Garvin Democratic Yes
Wendell G. Gilliard Democratic Yes
Jackie E. "Coach" Hayes Democratic Yes
Lee Hewitt Republican Yes
Jonathon D. Hill Republican Yes
Leon Howard Democratic Yes
Chip Huggins Republican Yes
Max T. Hyde, Jr. Republican Yes
Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Republican Yes
Jermaine L. Johnson, Sr. Democratic Yes
Kimberly O. Johnson Democratic Yes
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Republican Yes
Thomas R. "Randy" Ligon Republican Yes
Phillip D. Lowe Republican Yes
James H. "Jay" Lucas Republican Yes
Robert J. "RJ" May, III Republican Yes
Donald R. "Ryan" McCabe, Jr. Republican Yes
John R. McCravy, III Republican Yes
Cezar E. McKnight Democratic Yes
Travis A. Moore Republican Yes
V. Stephen "Steve" Moss Republican Yes
Chardale R. Murray Democratic Yes
Russell L. Ott Democratic Yes
J. Anne Parks Democratic Yes
Marvin R. Pendarvis Democratic Yes
Michael F. Rivers, Sr. Democratic Yes
Seth Rose Democratic Yes
J. Todd Rutherford Democratic Yes
J. Gary Simrill Republican Yes
G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Republican Yes
Leonidas E. "Leon" Stavrinakis Democratic Yes
Deon T. Tedder Democratic Yes
Anne J. Thayer Republican Yes
J. David Weeks Democratic Yes
John Taliaferro "Jay" West, IV Republican Yes
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore Democratic Yes
William W. "Will" Wheeler, III Democratic Yes
W. Brian White Republican Yes
William R. "Bill" Whitmire Republican Yes
Mark N. Willis Republican Yes
Terry Alexander Democratic No
Linda "Lin" Bennett Republican No
Bart T. Blackwell Republican No
Bruce M. Bryant Republican No
James Mikell "Mike" Burns Republican No
Joseph M. "Joe" Bustos Republican No
Jerry T. Carter Republican No
William M. "Bill" Chumley Republican No
William "Bill" Clyburn Democratic No
William Scott Cogswell, Jr. Republican No
Bobby J. Cox Republican No
Heather Ammons Crawford Republican No
Jason Elliott Republican No
Cally R. "Cal" Forrest Republican No
Russell W. Fry Republican No
Gil Gatch Republican No
Leon D. "Doug" Gilliam Republican No
Jerry N. Govan, Jr. Democratic No
Patrick B. Haddon Republican No
Christopher R. "Chris" Hart Democratic No
Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers Democratic No
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Democratic No
David R. Hiott Republican No
William M. "Bill" Hixon Republican No
Lonnie Hosey Democratic No
Stewart O. Jones Republican No
John Richard C. King Democratic No
Steven Wayne Long Republican No
Annie E. McDaniel Democratic No
Sandy N. McGarry Republican No
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis Republican No
JA Moore Democratic No
Adam M. Morgan Republican No
Dennis C. Moss Republican No
Newton, Brandon No
Melissa Lackey Oremus Republican No
Thomas E. "Tommy" Pope Republican No
Marvin "Mark" Smith Republican No
Bill Taylor Republican No
Ivory Torrey Thigpen Democratic No
Ashley B. Trantham Republican No
Robert Q. Williams Democratic No
Shedron D. Williams Democratic No
Richard L. "Richie" Yow Republican No
Jeffrey A. "Jeff" Bradley Republican Excused
Westley P. "West" Cox Republican Excused
Kevin Hardee Republican Excused
Josiah Magnuson Republican Excused
Chris Murphy Republican Excused
Leola C. Robinson Democratic Excused
Chris Wooten Republican Excused
Lucas Atkinson Democratic Excused
Nathan Ballentine Republican Excused
Justin T. Bamberg Democratic Excused
Shannon S. Erickson Republican Excused
William G. "Bill" Herbkersman Republican Excused
Roger K. Kirby Democratic Excused
Krystle N. Matthews Democratic Excused
Wm. Weston J. Newton Republican Excused
Roger A. Nutt Republican Excused
William E. "Bill" Sandifer, III Republican Excused
Garry R. Smith Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.