Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Open States' stated mission is to improve civic engagement.

To be true to that goal, we can not stand by and be silent when a large portion of Americans face systemic racism and other forms of oppression. That oppression has meant being excluded from civic participation at the ballot box, being called un-American for peaceful protests, and being denied justice for crimes committed against them.

Please consider giving to local causes that support racial justice in your area.


Vote on HB 19-1124 - BILL

  • Bill: HB 19-1124
  • Motion Text: BILL
  • Legislative Session: Colorado 2019 Regular Session
  • Date: May 03, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 36
No 28
Absent 0
Abstain 0
Excused 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Bird Yes
Buckner Yes
Caraveo Yes
Exum Yes
Galindo Yes
Gonzales-Gutierrez Yes
Jaquez Lewis Yes
McCluskie Yes
Mullica Yes
Roberts Yes
Sirota Yes
Snyder Yes
Tipper Yes
Titone Yes
Valdez A. Yes
Valdez D. Yes
Becker Yes
Jeni James Arndt Democratic Yes
Adrienne Benavidez Democratic Yes
James Coleman Democratic Yes
Daneya Esgar Democratic Yes
Matt Gray Democratic Yes
Chris Hansen Democratic Yes
Leslie Herod Democratic Yes
Dominique Jackson Democratic Yes
Susan Lontine Democratic Yes
Jonathan Singer Democratic Yes
Crisanta Duran Democratic Yes
Alec Garnett Democratic Yes
Edie Hooton Democratic Yes
Chris Kennedy Democratic Yes
Cathy Kipp Democratic Yes
Tracy Kraft-Tharp Democratic Yes
Jovan Melton Democratic Yes
Dafna Michaelson Jenet Democratic Yes
Mike Weissman Democratic Yes
Baisley No
Bockenfeld No
Cutter No
Geitner No
Larson No
Liston No
McLachlan No
Neville No
Pelton No
Rich No
Sullivan No
Williams D. No
Wilson No
Perry Buck Republican No
Stephen Humphrey Republican No
Kimmi Lewis Republican No
Hugh McKean Republican No
Kim Ransom Republican No
Shane Sandridge Republican No
Kevin Van Winkle Republican No
Susan Beckman Republican No
Terri Carver Republican No
Marc Catlin Republican No
Meg Froelich Democratic No
Lois Landgraf Republican No
Lori Saine Republican No
John F Soper Democratic No
Perry Will Republican No
Buentello Excused


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Colorado General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.