Vote on H. 911 - Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 69 of 136 to Pass -- Yeas = 44, Nays = 92

  • Bill: H. 911
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 69 of 136 to Pass -- Yeas = 44, Nays = 92
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2017-2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 20, 2018
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 44
No 92
Not Voting 14
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 2 60 7
Independent 6 0 1
Progressive 2 3 0
Progressive/Democratic 1 0 0
Republican 27 17 4
Unknown 6 12 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lewis Yes
Shaw Yes
Smith Yes
Smith Yes
Sullivan Yes
Weed Yes
Robert Bancroft Republican Yes
Steve Beyor Republican Yes
Patrick Brennan Republican Yes
Thomas Burditt Republican Yes
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic Yes
Selene Colburn Progressive Yes
Dennis J. Devereux Republican Yes
Martha Feltus Republican Yes
Marianna Gamache Republican Yes
John Gannon Democratic Yes
Benjamin Jickling Independent Yes
Brian Keefe Republican Yes
Charles Kimbell Democratic Yes
Patricia McCoy Republican Yes
Mary A. Morrissey Republican Yes
Linda K. Myers Republican Yes
Kelly Pajala Independent Yes
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican Yes
Laura Sibilia Independent Yes
Thomas Terenzini Republican Yes
Donald Turner Republican Yes
Gary Viens Republican Yes
Lynn Batchelor Republican Yes
Anne B. Donahue Republican Yes
Robert Frenier Republican Yes
Sandy Haas Progressive Yes
James Harrison Republican Yes
Michael Hebert Republican Yes
Robert Helm Republican Yes
Mark Higley Republican Yes
Barbara Murphy Independent Yes
Gary Nolan Republican Yes
Terry Norris Independent Yes
Corey Parent Republican Yes
Constance Quimby Republican Yes
Edward Read Independent Yes
Carl Rosenquist Republican Yes
Brian K. Savage Republican Yes
Scott Beck Republican No
Fred Baser Republican No
Copeland-Hanzas No
Dakin No
Hooper No
Hooper No
Howard No
McCormack No
Miller No
Morris No
Stevens No
Sullivan No
Taylor No
Clem J Bissonnette Democratic No
William Botzow Democratic No
Timothy Briglin Democratic No
Jessica Brumsted Democratic No
Mollie S. Burke Progressive No
Stephen Carr Democratic No
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Progressive No
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic No
Peter Conlon Democratic No
Charles Conquest Democratic No
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic No
David L. Deen Democratic No
Eileen Dickinson Republican No
Elizabeth "Betsy" Dunn Democratic No
Alice M. Emmons Democratic No
Rachael Fields Democratic No
Robert Forguites Democratic No
Marcia Gardner Democratic No
Diana Gonzalez Progressive No
Lori Houghton Democratic No
Kimberly Jessup Democratic No
Ben W. Joseph Democratic No
Bernard Juskiewicz Republican No
Kathleen C. Keenan Democratic No
Martin LaLonde Democratic No
Diane Lanpher Democratic No
Paul Lefebvre Republican No
William J. Lippert Democratic No
Gabrielle Lucke Democratic No
Michael Marcotte Republican No
Christopher Mattos Republican No
James McCullough Democratic No
Daniel Noyes Democratic No
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic No
Albert Pearce Republican No
Robin Scheu Democratic No
David Sharpe Democratic No
Amy Sheldon Democratic No
Trevor Squirrell Democratic No
Valerie A. Stuart Democratic No
George W. Till Democratic No
Tristan Toleno Democratic No
Townsend No
Catherine Toll Democratic No
Joseph "Chip" Troiano Democratic No
Kathryn Webb Democratic No
Theresa Wood Democratic No
Kurt Wright Republican No
Michael Yantachka Democratic No
Samuel Young Democratic No
Janet Ancel Democratic No
John L. Bartholomew Democratic No
Paul Belaski Democratic No
Thomas Bock Democratic No
Cynthia Browning Democratic No
William Canfield Republican No
Annmarie Christensen Democratic No
Daniel Connor Democratic No
Lawrence Cupoli Republican No
Johannah Donovan Democratic No
Peter J. Fagan Republican No
Douglas Gage Republican No
Dylan Giambatista Democratic No
Rodney Graham Republican No
Helen Head Democratic No
Matthew Hill Democratic No
Jill Krowinski Democratic No
Richard Lawrence Republican No
Emily Long Democratic No
James Masland Democratic No
Michael Mrowicki Democratic No
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic No
Carol Ode Democratic No
David Potter Democratic No
Ann Pugh Democratic No
Barbara Rachelson Democratic No
Warren Van Wyck Republican No
Janssen Willhoit Republican No
David Yacovone Democratic No
Ainsworth Not Voting
Johnson Not Voting
Jim O Condon Democratic Not Voting
Maxine Grad Democratic Not Voting
Robert LaClair Republican Not Voting
Terence Macaig Democratic Not Voting
Francis McFaun Republican Not Voting
Paul N. Poirier Independent Not Voting
Matthew Trieber Democratic Not Voting
Tommy Walz Democratic Not Voting
Susan Buckholz Democratic Not Voting
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic Not Voting
Marcia Martel Republican Not Voting
Vicki Strong Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.