Vote on SB 885 - On third reading

  • Bill: SB 885
  • Motion Text: On third reading
  • Legislative Session: Maryland 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 21, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 46
No 0
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 23 0 1
Republican 14 0 0
Unknown 9 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mr. President Yes
Sarah K. Elfreth Democratic Yes
Shelly Hettleman Democratic Yes
Clarence K. Lam Democratic Yes
Johnny Ray Salling Republican Yes
Malcolm Augustine Democratic Yes
Arthur Ellis Democratic Yes
Michael J. Hough Republican Yes
Susan C. Lee Democratic Yes
Bryan W. Simonaire Republican Yes
Jack Bailey Republican Yes
Brian J. Feldman Democratic Yes
Jackson Yes
Cory V. McCray Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Pamela Beidle Democratic Yes
Jason C. Gallion Republican Yes
J. B. Jennings Republican Yes
Patterson Yes
Charles E. Sydnor, III Democratic Yes
Mary Beth Carozza Republican Yes
Griffith Yes
Cheryl C. Kagan Democratic Yes
Douglas J. J. Peters Democratic Yes
Jeff Waldstreicher Democratic Yes
Jill P. Carter Democratic Yes
Guy Guzzone Democratic Yes
Delores G. Kelley Democratic Yes
Paul G. Pinsky Democratic Yes
Washington Yes
Robert Cassilly Republican Yes
Antonio Hayes Democratic Yes
Nancy J. King Democratic Yes
Justin Ready Republican Yes
Chris West Republican Yes
Paul Corderman Republican Yes
Stephen S. Hershey, Jr. Republican Yes
Katherine Klausmeier Democratic Yes
Reilly Yes
Young Yes
Adelaide C. Eckardt Republican Yes
Hester Yes
Benjamin F. Kramer Democratic Yes
Jim Rosapepe Democratic Yes
Craig J. Zucker Democratic Yes
George C. Edwards Republican Yes
Joanne C. Benson Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Maryland General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.